We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Australia
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Stellina(Skiathos Town)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costas Mary(Skiathos Town)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel(Skiathos Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Morfo(Skiathos Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Hotel Akti(Skiathos Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
27
37
7
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
37
7
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbefore flying homethe ground floorair conditioninginsulationhoststaxiairportluggagefridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 76 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I love this hotel and Pat,Kotas, and family, I have come here for over 20 plus years, the owners here are wonderful and bend over backwards to help you enjoy my favourite Island Skiathos! Very clean ,plenty of towels n sheets and if you need a lie in will leave you alone till later! Very central so saves taxi fares but still quiet and very relaxing, ah makes me want to go there now ! Beach also at top of main st along with 60others, what more could you ask for,? Leave the expensive hotels alone and get a good,traditional Greek welcome, I ll always stay here, and it's very safe for women on their own Yammas

Room Tip: All clean maybe ground floor if problem, but staff very polite and will carry bags!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pink195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We arrived late at night for a single night's stay, no problem being received late since they were expecting us. We had a few problems:
1st problem was that all 4 of the rooms ordered were on the third floor and my wife is the youngest of all of us and she is 62! We did not know that there was no elevator and that this late there would be no one to help take the luggage up
2nd problem my wife got stuck in the bathroom whose sliding door shut but got jammed when she tried to get out, after a slight panic and the receptionist's and my inability to open the jammed door, my wife managed to lift the door slightly and slide it open. The receptionist moved us to the 2nd floor, I couldn't understand why she didn't put us there in the first place.

There were also problems with the water taps and with locking the doors.

The up side was that the rooms were clean and comfortable and roomy.
The owners were helpful and one of our group was ill and they let him stay another night at the same rate

We were there at the start of June and didn't encounter any noise

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies, South faces the see over the adjacent rooftops, North a neighboring garden, while east and west face the neighboring buildings
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

What a dump! Loud,dirty and soooo not worth the money we paid! We were there for the first week of August 2011 and I have to say the experience was horrible. The owners were rude and the other patrons were like animals. The slamming of the doors,the yelling in the halls from the idiotic tennagers & 20 somethings renting the other rooms was like visiting the zoo.0 consideratrion for others! NEVER AGAIN! Save yourselves! Skip this bordello!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mirella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

At first it look just like a simple room with nothing more. Well the room was small but it was perfect, I mean clean, had air con and a nice shower. What made it perfect it was the owners. They really made feel like I'm Home. The service was simply amazing. Like having your mother taking care everything for you. I'm never gonna forget them. God bless you Kiki and Thanasis.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elgreco1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here 9 nights at the end of August at very good prices. Good room, clean, quiet street and very helpful and kind staff! The rooms do not have any sound isolation, though! So bring some ear plugs to avoid the sound of slamming doors! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRP-Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews