We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”

El Greco Restaurant Cafe
Ranked #79 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Volos
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The restaurant is right between the new and the old port. We had dinner there while waiting for the ferry to Volos. We had pizza and a salad. Everything was pretty good. Nothing extraordinary, nothing to complain about. Good service, reasonable prices.

The only annoyance is the way they try to attract customers by talking to them as they pass by. Although this is not allowed (by law), it seems to be common practice in the specific part of Skiathos town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    69
    33
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“El Greco, Skiathos Port”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently returned from our holiday to Alonissos and had to leave our luggage at this taverna before transferring to the airport. We thought we'd eat breakfast at the El Greco. A full English, with coffee and fruit juice, was on the menu, for 6 Euros. However, not wanting the bread and honey/marmalade, we both just ordered the bacon and eggs and asked for a piece of toast. The toast was soggy and not buttered. We had to ask for butter for it. When the bill came it was 21 Euros for the two of us!!!! For breakfast!!!! We had been charged 6 Euros for just the toast!!! That's almost £5 for two pieces of soggy toast made from sliced white bread. Next time, we will walk round the corner, where a full English was only 4 Euros!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray
Level Contributor
152 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great value, very friendly and cool location.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

El Greco is right on the corner between the old and new port so it's right in the heart of the harbour. All the staff were fantastic and the food lovely. Really good value, perfect for an easy going meal, drinks and chat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chopper_bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, Warks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb food and wonderful location”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, venue and location. Definitely worth a visit. The harbour is thriving with great restaurants and bars. This location makes a buzzing atmosphere which along with the great food and friendly staff at El Greco contributes to a great evening out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnieD71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good waiting room for the ferry”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed lunch there while we waited for the ferry, which arrive just across the street. It was on okay place, nothing fancy, and they take care of your luggage if you want to stroll through town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed_of_Delft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Greco Restaurant Cafe also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to El Greco Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing