We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad but there are better places in Skiathos”

El Greco Restaurant Cafe
Ranked #77 of 133 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
349 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Not bad but there are better places in Skiathos”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We ate here the first night of our 3 nights in Skiathos.
The menu has a good variety and the food was "ok", not more than that. The other 2 nights we ate at better and tastier places just a short walk away.
The atmosphere is good, near the harbor and we got some local music and dancing which was nice.
The next day we had there breakfast which was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    69
    33
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No where near as good as last year!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place was right at the top of our restaurants to visit this year after having some delicious meals last year but we've been left disappointed. The food was just average and the waiters lacked charm and friendliness. It's in a great spot and it would be great to see them get back their former glory

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon72Sunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great service and pizza”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Fab position on the quayside in skiathos town. Service first class and the pizza and greek salad was one pf the best we have had on our 12 visits to skiathos. Another one to add to our list ob our return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosiealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dreadful tourist trap”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were taken in by the good location next to the port. Food came in massive portions and was average to say the least. My husband's pasta dish was suspiciously like Batchelors pasta and sauce which you cook by adding water to the packet. Neither of us could finish our food on account of how much there was, and how unpleasant it tasted. We left feeling rather sick, and annoyed with ourselves for being drawn into such a tourist trap when there are so many other good places to eat in Skiathos.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyWens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely warm summer evening”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We went here, whilst in Skiathos and had a lovely a meal, it is a little serve, get you in and out, but most places in the town are like that, however I had the best Moussaka ever! I will return on my next visit to the island. If you go with Thomson you get a 5% discount voucher for here.

Helpful?
Thank jenny187056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Greco Restaurant Cafe also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to El Greco Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing