We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lynda E Stoke on Trent: We'll be back!”
Review of Elsa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elsa Hotel
Ranked #37 of 55 Skiathos Town B&B and Inns
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lynda E Stoke on Trent: We'll be back!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have just returned from a 2-week stay at Elsa’s Hotel - the third in the last 5 years.
Each holiday has been superb. From the convenient location (a 10 minute stroll into the town), the comfortable rooms, the friendliness of Elsa and her family, the excellent maid service ( 7 days per week), and the well stocked pool bar. One improvement this year was that Sue (who ran the pool bar from lunchtime) kept the pool bar open until at least midnight (later if necessary!). It was most enjoyable to have a nightcap (or two!) after your meal in town. Also, the prices compared very favourably with those in the town.
We had a couple of malfunctions with the bathroom equipment whilst we were there; the shower head broke and the toilet failed to flush. We reported them to Sue (it was a Sunday) and the shower head was replaced immediately, and a temporary repair was effected to the toilet so that we could still use it. A plumber was called the next day and repaired it fully. I doubt you’d get such a quick response in the UK!
We most heartily recommend Elsa’s Hotel and we will certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    10
    6
    13
See reviews for
9
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

great place good rooms great pool area.sue is great behind bar.food great family made us sooo welcome!!!!.you are out of town but its a nice walk down into town about ten minutes.i read a review about the noisy traffic didnt affect us at all.i would not stay anywere else!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only for one night . The pool area was really ideal for chilling , the snacks always fresh and Elsa always willing to help us .very reasonable prices and nice location . Recommended for people that want to stay in town .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellervaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

we were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived,elsa and family are so friendly and will do everything they can for you,sue behind the bar is fiendly and always there when you need her. The hotel is about a 15 min stroll from the center of town just watch out for the scooters,the hotel room was spacious,the kitchen is small but has everything you need the bathroom is a typical greek bathroom.The pool is a great place to spend your day's and the pool bar a great place for a drink,the weekly bbq is worth going to you will not leave hungry and well worth the money.The hotel is situated on the main rd but this was not a problem for us we did not notice the traffic and had no problem sleeping all in all we had a fantastic holiday and can't wait to return to see elsa and her family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiemayLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Lovely friendly service especially sue behind the pool bar! Room cleaned every day & lovely pool area & gardens,if you close the patio doors at night traffic noise is not an issue! Would definitely recommend a stay at Elsa studios & will definitely be going back myself!! :-D

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yetijackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was the fifth time that me and my mum have been back to Elsa studios and I can't wait to go back next year. I always feel at home at Elsa's and although the accommodation is basic, it is clean and spacious - compared to other greek self catering places I have stayed.
Elsa's is situated on the ring road but after a day I didn't hear the traffic and at night you can't hear it with the doors closed.
The weekly BBQ is excellent and a great place to meet new people and have a good laugh. The walk into skiathos town takes about fifteen mins but is worth it.
The pool area is very good and I thought the pool bar was really good value for money.
I'll be booking next years holiday as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyffryn Ardudwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Having previously lived and worked on this beautiful island for 17 years, and now returning for holidays. Elsa studio was an easy choice for us to make. Elsa and her family simply couldn't do enough for us, the maid service was very efficient and polite. Behind the bar, Sue the bar manageress is very welcoming and informative, having also lived on this island for many years. The bar and pool area provide a cosy atmosphere in which to swim or sit and have a chat over a drink or two. Elsa's menu, in particular the breakfast, is certainly to be recommended as is the barbeque on a Tuesday evening. We are back again in mid September, we do not wish to stay anywhere else. maybe see you there?.

Room Tip: we have stayed in 3 different rooms, all have been perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stellina
Hotel Stellina
#13 of 13 in Skiathos Town
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lalaria
Hotel Lalaria
#63 of 84 in Skiathos
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skianthion
Skianthion
#13 of 55 in Skiathos Town
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aivaliotis House
Aivaliotis House
#17 of 55 in Skiathos Town
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamantis Studios
Diamantis Studios
#28 of 66 in Skiathos Town
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pension Eliza
Pension Eliza
#97 of 121 in Skiathos
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elsa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elsa Hotel

Property: Elsa Hotel
Address: Ring Road, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Elsa Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We do not have a restaurant but we do serve light snacks all day, which can be served in your room if requested.Tuesday nights we have a B-B-Q......which is 13.50 euros per person to include a small beer/wine or a soft drink. Drought beer and cider....wines....spirits...cocktails available.English speaking bar staff.Lovely pool area and children's paddling pool with free sunbeds..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com and Booking.com so you can book your Elsa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elsa Hotel Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing