We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly”
Review of Taverna Dionyssos

Taverna Dionyssos
Ranked #18 of 133 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Description: Greek & International Cuisine. A perfect place for a romantic evening. Suitable for large group of people for special occasions such as Weddings or Business Meetings. We are located in the heart of Skiathos Town in a wonderfull surounding. Feel Free to contact us for Reservations.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“very friendly”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

visited this restaurant on four occasions while on holiday for two weeks and can say that both the staff and the food were excellent .we chose from a menu where starters coffee and brandy were included in the price ,i had a different meal on each occasion all were excellent but my favourite was the kleftiko cooked to perfection .the best value we had whilst on holiday and because this restaurant has been around for years we will be back time and again
well done

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank keithe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    75
    28
    0
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This restaurant reminds you of everything good in Greece, excellent service, the staff are so pleasant and very helpful. .the choice of food is amazing and such excellent value. we will definitely be back next June!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elias22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hatherleigh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“outstanding family run taverna”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

having eaten here for many years I will always return,some of the staff have worked here for years,as long as ive been coming to the island and the service here is fantastic,not to mention the enourmous amount of choice on the menu that is always executed to the highest standard,although we nearly always order off the main menu they do a set 2 course meal with coffees and brandy for 15 euros,the portions are generous so this is very good value,we will return,and return and !! you get the picture

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and live music!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I can't say that much. Loved the food. The portions where really huge with two different type of potatoes and rise next to the meet/fish. The service was really good and the greek live music was lovely. I strongly recommend the place. Really worth the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly family run restaurant”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

During our stay on the lovely island of Skiathos we met many friendly people and the staff at the Taverna Dionyssos were quite excellent. We were recommended to go there by a couple staying at our hotel. Its the only place we dined in twice, the Lamb Kleftiko was so tasty we just had to return to make sure it was that good. The special menu is very good value. For the price of a main course we had a very generous starter of greek salad and tzatsiki, then a coffee and brandy afterwards.
We didnt have a bad meal anywhere but this was our favourite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Dionyssos also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Taverna Dionyssos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing