We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“carnivore,s delight”

Grill House Koziakas
Ranked #13 of 137 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
whitehaven
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“carnivore,s delight”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

this was our second year in skiathos and it is still a firm favourite of my husbands! he cant remember what it was called of the menu but it was a huge chunk of pork perfectly salted and in his own words "just devine" roll on next year for more mouth watering meats.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    161
    53
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

this has to be one of the simplest but amazing restaurants on the island !! if you want frills , fancy touches ,amazing views , poncy staff don,t come here , if you want simple fantastic food this is the place for you !! the pork chop was one nicest thing i ate on the island !! ate here twice , could of gone here every night !! just round the corner from the old port house which is a bonus !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank talcy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelsall, West Midlands UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A truly great experience”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The restaurant is basically created in an alley where tables are set up either side and the atmosphere is really lovely. The food main course comprises lamb shanks and chops, chickens, pork chops, sausages etc cooked to absolute perfection on what is basically a series of rotisserie racks by a guy who is a master at his trade. The meat will usually be served with chips and rice with cabbage coleslaw. Starters are usually various salads which can of course be served with the mains if preferred. The main thing is the quality of the food you are presented with and SHOCK HORROR in Greece – IT IS HOT!!!!!!!!
The staff are lovely and cannot do enough with you. A measure of the atmosphere is the guy who is cooking the meats – always with a big smile on his face - periodically rings a bell. I asked one of the serving staff why (assuming it was something to do with food being ready or more meat needed etc) and was told “because he is happy”. What a good way to live!
One night I had beer and my wife had wine, the next we both had wine which was a decent standard. Both times we were given complementary drinks at the end of the meal. Prices were very reasonable. We were on full board but two nights before the end of our holiday we could not stand the hotel food any longer and went into town and tried this restaurant and enjoyed it so much came back the next (last) night. Wished we had gone there more times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Crowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Simple-traditional-quality”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been here many times over last 3years.
We love the seating arrangements in the 'streets' - it's fun & quirky.
Food arrives quickly, so great if you're hungry.
Meat is tender & tasty.
Tip: if you like 'colour' with your meal- order a side salad. Chips/rice/coleslaw is side serving.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alialy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester,
Level Contributor
114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We ate here on impulse one lunch time and were very glad we did. All the food is freshly grilled on a spit. There is a great atmosphere and many Greek people call in either to eat or to take something from the grill away with them. We had a Greek salad a stuffed chicken dish (can't remember name) chosen from the spit - it was very moist and delicious.

Don't miss it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill House Koziakas also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Grill House Koziakas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing