We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks Zaki and Panos”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skiathos Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Skiathos Zaki Villas
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Zaki and Panos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Thanks Zaki and Panos for a lovely stay in your beautiful houses ( first Zaki 1 and then Zaki 3).

Both houses are spotlessly claen , beautifully decorated on a spectacular location.

A special recommandation for Zaki and Panos , the owners of the houses : we rarely met such nice and welcoming people !
You should not hesitate to book one of their houses.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vande Sype K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

We spent 10 superb days at Zaki 1 in July 2011. Zaki 1 is a detached villa in its own grounds (part of a group of 3 villas) and sits high on the hills overlooking Skiathos town providing an almost satellite view of the town and it the surrounding outcrop of mini islands. The view is absolutely breathtaking - having travelled extensively, I cant think of anywhere quite so spectacular.

The villa itself is modern, minimalist but very comfortable and kept exceedingly clean by Zaki (the owner who lives in the town) and her assistant. Zaki herself is lovely person and could not be more helpful.

The villa has its own pool with shallow and deep ends; the pool has metal ladder although we would have, of course, preferred Roman steps. The bedrooms have effective air conditioning.

The one issue is the road from Skiathos town to the villa is almost vertical and only partially tarred. The steepness is quite hair-raising - and takes some getting used to. A car is essential.

Overall, this is an excellent villa with one of the most wonderful views in Europe..

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank denisjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I‘m visiting Skiathos for many years. I love this island! And last summer I found a perfect place to stay there – Villas Zaki! Villas Zaki is unbelievable place. So comfortable, beautiful, clean, with absolutely stunning views! You can see that Villas were decorated with soul and maybe that’s why it feels like home. The owners, Zaki and Panos, are charming couple, very friendly and helpful.
Also you can have a lot of fun at Salto water sports center at Koukounaries (amazing beach!) and Panos can give you lessons of waterski or wakeboard. He put me to ski! He is great teacher. I’m looking forward to improve my skills with his help.
I’ve stayed at many places in Greece and can say that Villas Zaki is something special. I do hope I’ll have chance to come back there!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank treasuresugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

Have been visiting Skiathos since 1995 and discovered Villa Zaki in 2006 and what a find! Absolutely stunning views and so peaceful.We have stayed in Villa Thea and Villa Zaki anually and they are beautiful,very clean with lovely little homely touches courtesay of Zaki, who along with Panos and children are a lovely family.We usually roll up at the villa under our own steam after collecting such essentials as Boutari Rose and Mythos at supermarket !! (amongst other things )Zaki is cool with this,i like the fact we can please ourselves and it's no problem.We hope to return this year to the lovely villas and the gorgeous island of Skiathos.Yiamos!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boutari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

We have stayed at Villa Zaki,for the past 4 years, and have booked for 2011. We are met at the airport by Zaki the wonderful owner. We collect our hire car and follow Zaki to the Villa. Superb Villa spotlessly clean and welcoming, with fabulous views. Nothing is to much trouble for the owners, they are always at the end a mobile which is very comforting. The pool is very private with comfortable sun loungers. There are many secluded beaches, and wonderful tavernas. If you want a relaxing holiday this has to be for you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HillybWiltshireuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2010

My wife and adult daughter and I have been lucky enough to stay in Villa Zaki every year from 2005, and we shall hopefully return again in 2011. The villas are furnished to a very high standard and have everything for a relaxing holiday. The adjacent pool and gardens are well maintained and are kept exceptionally clean.
The views from the Villa balcony and the pool area over Skiathos Town, the Aegean sea and towards the islands of Skopolos and Evia are the best on Skiathos.
The owners Panos and Zaki are a charming, friendly local Skiathos couple who speak good English and have a very young family.
The airport and Skiathos town are 10 minutes away by car. There are sufficient very good restaurants and tavernas in the town to satisfy every taste and to enable a different choice every day for more than 14 nights.
The beaches around the island are fantastic and provide safe bathing. A must is to visit O'Neill's' Water Sports on Koukounaries beach where you will find Panos providing excellent tuition .
Most visitors to Villa Zaki and to Skiathos return year after year.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skiathos5210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

My wife and I have now visited the beautiful island Skiathos a dozen times since 2003. Villa Zaki is the most fabulous holiday venue we have ever stayed in on Skiathos.

The Zaki Villas are new, contemporary, spacious, spotlessly clean, very well-equipped and have the most stunning views over Skiathos town, with Skopelos and mainland Greece in the distance. There is tranquility from the location of the villas high up in the hills and we spent many happy hours simply taking in the stunning views either from the large veranda or our private pool, where we also spent many hours basking in the sun until early evening every day.

It is easy to get to the villas up and down the slightly steep (in places) direct road but it only takes around 5-10 minutes to and from the Skiathos Town ring road. There is an alternative, picturesque route that heads towards the monastery before then heading down into town and this takes around 5-10 minutes longer but is well worth taking. It was on this route that we discovered a couple of really pleasant tavernas up in the hills that were frequented mainly by locals and serving traditional Greek food at non-tourist prices! There is a pizza taverna only 100 metres above the villas which is well frequented by tourists but which was not, in our opinion, very good value for money as you pay for the view here rather than the quality of food.

The owners of the Zaki Villas, Panos and Zaki are charming and very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We have already booked for 2011 and cannot wait to return for another superb holiday in a simply outstanding venue.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike_simpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
4.3 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#4 of 88 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
3.3 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Zaki Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Zaki Villas

Property: Skiathos Zaki Villas
Address: Panorama | Ag Dionisios, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zaki villas is a complex of three luxury houses with its own private swimming pool situated on different hillside levels granting privacy one from the other. The villas are in secluded and picturesque location with breathtaking views overlooking skiathos town, the islands of Arcos, Tsougrias Skopelos and the infinity blue of the Aegean sea. They are located in Panorama 2,5km from Skiathos town (6 min drive) And 4km from the nearest beach, surrounded by pine and olive trees Nearby there are two excellent restaurants with panoramic view, the monastery of Evagelistria and some great hiking trails can be found in the near vicinity. The island stunning coastline is home to over 60 magnificent beaches while the interior of the island is incredibly lush and green covered with olive and pine forests. Skiathos has everything one can imagine, fine golden sand beaches backed by fine forests, water sports, scuba diving, great hiking trails, many monasteries and above all elegant and cosmopolitan night life. The Skiathos island is well organized and can provide visitors with the ideal destination in which to relax and enjoy the charm, magic and simplicity of a truly unique Greek islandThe climate at summer is warm-hot with beautiful blue sky, not humid. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Skiathos Zaki Villas Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing