We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food - well worth a visit!”
Review of Taverna Folia

Taverna Folia
Ranked #25 of 134 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food - well worth a visit!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wandering round the streets of Skiathos Town on the 2nd night of our 7 night holiday and trying to find something other than pasta and pizza places. Delighted to find this gem! Fabulous home made food with lovely, helpful waiter - not flashy, just good, down to earth, honest food and service. Specials on the board are 'specials' for a reason. Went 3 times during our 7 night stay. High quality and inexpensive :-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cal169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    76
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant, excellent hosts and first class food.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

worth seeking out this lovely outdoor restaurant in skiathos town,the food is very well priced and excellent, go for one of the dishes of the day , always good value, Spirious is a excellent attentive host and advisor. well reccomended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LanaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Ashbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious homemade simple food and excellent value”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited Folia three times at lunchtime and it offered the best value overall. The mixed mezze was fresh, delicious and the best we tried - three dips, homemade cheese and spinach pies, meat patties, fried courgettes, tuna salad etc. We shared one between us at a cost of 7 euros and there was plenty. Service was very friendly - we were invited to view the food on display inside and my husband was able to choose his piece of fish from the fridge. Would highly recommend as a lovely place for lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh Gtr Mcr
Level Contributor
272 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We love the Folia Taverna! Went last year for lunch, and it didn't disappoint on our second visit this year! Again for lunch! We had a selection of starters with a mixed platter, fried peppers, prawn saganaki& delicious grilled sardines! We were well looked after, and service and price were excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kanddLeighGtrMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
199 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Lovely taverna”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stumbled on this taverna on our first night in Skiathos and had a superb meal. The staff were really friendly and the food was excellent. The cheese saganaki which was just cheese on toast was fantastic,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank morleyterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Folia also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Taverna Folia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing