We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Skiathos Town
Post
Inbox
Search

“Hidden gem”
Review of 1901

1901
Ranked #32 of 171 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $33
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the past eight years, the Chef Petros Pikoylas, has turned the place into an Art Restaurant of unique ambiance. Its Mediterranean cuisine is renowned for its creative "touch" in Greek flavors, herbs, aromas and magnificently worked sauces. Fresh products like fish, meat and vegetables, in the hands of the Chef are transformed into wonderful and delicious plates. Shrimps a la chef, fish fillet with crayfish sauce, lamb chops with pesto sauce, beef steak stuffed artichokes and spinach salad, are some of the famous plates of the menu.The friendly and quality service, the dignified wine list as well as the specially good house wine, accompanied with jazz and easy listening music, the traditional narrows, and the honorable relation between price and product, contribute to make you enjoy a unique dinner experience in Skiathos.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant was recommended and I’m so pleased to have visited, as I was served the best ever seafood risotto. Served hot and ever so tasty when I visit the island again, this will certainly on my list to return and try another gem on the menu. The atmosphere and decoration outside this place was beautiful and the waiter was friendly and worked hard.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jill64K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this place the ambiance is really quaint and traditional, it is though you are sitting in a Greek Village its great. The food is excellent, the staff are so friendly too, we loved it so much we went twice in our weeks stay. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here last year and returned twice in September, each time the food has been excellent. Quality and service high standard. We thought it was reasonable for costs etc. Will be back for more.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suefrost7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

This area is by far the nicest in terms of atmosphere and unless I was fine dining at the windmill, this is where I would head to eat. 1901, serves great traditional food at good prices.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chunkyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by one of our friends and we went there for dinner.
The location is great, in one of the beautiful narrow streets of the 'volta', we ordered a Greek salad, fried courgette, grilled sea bream, stuffed calamari and half liter of local white wine.
The food wasn't bad but it was clearly adapted on the tourists taste, stuffed calamari was pretty tasty, sea bream overcooked, the Greek salad wasn't the traditional way. Best thing was the local wine and the service.
The bill was definitely too much(around 60€) compared to the portions (pretty small for Greece) and the quality.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Maxygio878787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1901 also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to 1901? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing