We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect holliday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Skiathos Sunset Villas
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect holliday”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We traveled from Norway to Skiathos not knowing what to expect. Three grandparents, two parents and a little 1 year old. Eleni met us at the airport, and she organised a rental with a babyseat and the transport up to the villa. She took really good care of us, and whenever we needed anything, she would help us. She is a wonderful lady, and she has made a lasting impression on us. Thank you for two wonderful weeks.
We got the villa Ilios, which we thought were the nicest, with a lovely view of Skiathos town down in the valley. Instant wow effect when driving throug the main gate! Flowers everywhere and I was amazed that for once the picture could not compaire to the real thing. We felt very priviledged. Fresh eggs delivered at the door, 2 mades cleaning the house every day, and everyone smiled and made us feel right at home. The villa were perfect for our family and more than big enough considering 3 in-laws ;-)
We were there for a fortnight, and the restaurants I would recomend are Batis, (try the fish of the day) El Greco for the fillets and Alexandros for the greek atmosphere. There is even a restaurant five minutes walk for the villa (cant remember the name) Beautiful view but I only tried the sallads (the shrimps were superb)
There is a bakery just down the hill, and supermarkeds just minutes away in every direction. There are lots and lots of beaches, and Eleni told us which ones were best considering the 1 year old. We also saw Goldie Hawn and her entrourage and rumors would have it that Tom Cruise and Cliff Richard would visit the island later this summer.

You will enjoy your stay at the villas.

Thanks both to Eleni and Giorgos, we will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mo9ca1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My husband and I together with our son, daughter-in-law and one year old granddaughter stayed at Villa Sellini for a week in June this year. The villa is superb, extremely well equipped, with three good sized bedrooms and wonderful upstairs lounge and kitchen area. The villa was spotlessly clean, maid service every day and even the lovely pool had toys, arm bands etc. provided for the baby. The gardens of the small villa complex are a credit to Eleni and her family and they obviously take a great pride in keeping them in perfect condition.
Eleni and her family are very keen to ensure that guests enjoy their holiday and we even got fresh eggs one morning from their chickens.
The villa is only about five minutes drive from Skiathos Town and the airport and in the opposite direction is the beautiful monastery of Evangelistra. There are a couple of good tavernas nearby, but Skiathos Town is the best place to be for atmosphere in the evenings.
We had a great time here and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanting a villa holiday on the beautiful island of Skiathos.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I stayed at Sunset Villas for a week long family holiday in June 2011. I would highly recommend both Skiathos and Sunset Villas. We stayed in Villa Ilios which was lovely, it had a good sized pool, beautiful gardens and a great BBQ area and terrace. It was also only a five minute drive to both the airport and Skiathos town.

The views from all three of the bedroom balconies and the terrace are spectacular. The villa was cleaned and towels replaced daily. Eleni and all the staff were very friendly and helpful, we really appreciated the fresh eggs and salad that were provided during our stay.

Skiathos is a beautiful island with fantastic scenery, beaches, hospitality and cusine. We had a very relaxing holiday and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alij67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed at Sunset Villas for one week in May and were lucky enough to have sunny weather for the whole week except for one day. The villa is beautiful and extremely well equiped. The pool was newly built and the pool lights look wonderful when the sun goes down. As mentioned in previous reviews the luxury of the villa and the beauty of Skiathos is matched by the warm hospitality extended by Eleni, not only did she provide us with fresh eggs from her chickens but also baked us a wonderful coconut cake - delicious! The first night we were there my daughter felt a little chilly, the next day Eleni purchased lovely quality throw blankets one for each bedroom. Nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be booking again and look forward to returning and seeing more of the island.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SheilaRainbow60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Me and my friends rented one of the villas and had a fantastic time! Eleni who owns the villa picked us up from the airport and the excellent service started then.

The nearby owned family restaurants have delicious greek food with more than affordable prices.

The villas are cleaned everyday and there is nothing that I would criticize...
All the villas have their own pool and barbecue, plenty of inside and outside space.

I strongly recommend it to everyone! Skiathos is an amazing island, and I will go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcinha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2011

This really is a nice villa. Set up on the hills above the town - it is quiet enough for a relaxing time and just a very short car journey down to the main town with its nightlife and restaurants.
Lovely pool and great views over the hills towards the bay. The three rooms are all double size - one with en-suite - one with a twin single bed set in. Kitchen was basically equipped with all the utensils that you'd need. Fantastic balcony for evening meals. Eleni the host of the villa was just great - with perfect recommendations for everything we could have wanted (from bars to clubs to beaches - to the perfect taverna just up the hill). She made us feel very welcome but had the perfect balance of allowing us to relax and enjoy the villa whilst still being only a call away if we needed anything.

Villa had TV and free wi-fi.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adski27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We spent a long time looking for the perfect villa and Eleni was extremely helpful in quickly responding to our emails before we confirmed our booking. We weren't disappointed. Eleni met us at the airport with the included car (a funky open top Suzuki Jeep), provided a lovely welcome pack of essential food including fruit & veg from her garden, and made sure we were comfortable.

The "Sun" villa is brand new, light and airy and has a five star quality feel about it. It was the cleanest place we have ever stayed in and we have been visiting Greece for 30 years. The first floor is made up of one huge open plan area with kitchen/diner and sofa area - one with a table and chairs for 6 on the inside and for 8 people on the first floor balcony. The air con was a blessing, seperate units upstairs and in all three bedrooms downstairs. We spent most of our time by the pool area which was just right for four of us, but would be tight for 8 people. The "Moon" villa next door has a much larger pool so choose this one if you have a larger party. However, The Sun villa has the best location as it is at a slightly higher level and you look down to the other villas from the pool area.

We expected total privacy, but the villa complex (5 in all) has an open plan feel at the moment and we were disconcerted by the regular presence of the local cleaner walking through the grounds several times a day, when she could have walked outside the grounds. The owner, Eleni explained that she will be planting more mature trees over this winter to improve the privacy. On the other hand, having people around was very helpful when we locked ourselves out of the villa during the first evening. Within minutes, young Nic ( Eleni's nephew who waters the gardens daily with his dad) phoned Eleni who arrived to rescue us.

The villa is Located 5 minutes from the main town. The are a couple of very good local tavernas just down the road but you really need to drive there as there are no paths on the main road. We loved the local bakery, Vromolinos beach, the Panorama Restaurant in the mountains and the Lynhari Taverna and Windmill in Town. At the Sunset "Sun" Villa we definitely got what we paid for and thanks to the fantastic relationship we built with Eleni and her family we will be coming back with our family next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UptheironBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
5.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aegean Suites
Aegean Suites
#1 of 65 in Skiathos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vigles Sea View
Vigles Sea View
#5 of 54 in Skiathos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden King Villas
Golden King Villas
#10 of 65 in Skiathos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Sunset Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Sunset Villas

Property: Skiathos Sunset Villas
Address: Kalivia, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Skiathos Sunset Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skiathos Sunset Villas Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing