We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food/wine & service”

Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 137 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $56
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Try the creations of our chef in our pool restaurant in Skiathos. The a la carte restaurant of La Piscine Art Hotel is famous for its Mediterranean cuisine using local products and creations from the beautiful island of Skiathos. We offer you an elegant atmosphere and delicious, colorful and memorable dishes. Look for the magic gastronomy of Crazy Cow Restaurant, one of the best restaurants in Skiathos. All the products we use in our kitchen are grown in our land in la piscine and are organic. After almost seven years of teaching people about the beautiful mysteries and the simple pleasures of Greek wine, Crazy Cow Wine Bar is our ultimate treat to ourselves and to our guests. Every day we offer you a chance to try over 15 different wines by glass and over 50 bottles of fine Greek and International wines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food/wine & service”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Beautiful location for alfresco dining, food was fantastic. Will definitely return to skiathos and the crazy cow

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    69
    32
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lecthworth
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Service , food and setting great”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

As you walk in you know it's going to be nice, the candles and lighting sets a nice scene, staff where very professional and friendly , they knew the menu and food they where serving , great selection of fresh prepared foods. It is reasonable price ing compared to other same quality places - we went as a group of four friends but this would make a great place for a romantic holiday meal - I loved it

Helpful?
Thank andywindebank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pool view”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

The food was of a high standard, although the menu is limited, and the staff are attentive throughout. We stayed at the hotel which may have affected our view of the restaurant. At the end of the day, it's a few tables by a swimming pool. We sat at the same tables for our breakfast so to us it didn't seem that special. Saying that, we went 3 times because of the 3 for €54 deal available from reception. It's worth a visit, but we had meals of a similar standard elsewhere with a more intimate setting

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Super food . superb service”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Well if you stay in a perfect boutique hotel can the food match? The answer is yes. Lovely tasting food, carefully prepared and served with a smile. Please try it yourselves

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarkey009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A classy restaurant”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Upon reading lots of good things about this restaurant we decided to pay it a visit and we were not disappointed. The restaurant is well designed in a modern contemporary glamorous way, unique for Skiathos. The staff were very attentive and knowledgeable and the wine list for Skiathos was good. A good menu and very tasty. The choice of free shots at the end was a good touch but choose with care! Worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NessyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing