We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal, nice setting, very good staff”

Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 143 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $59
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Try the creations of our chef in our pool restaurant in Skiathos. The a la carte restaurant of La Piscine Art Hotel is famous for its Mediterranean cuisine using local products and creations from the beautiful island of Skiathos. We offer you an elegant atmosphere and delicious, colorful and memorable dishes. Look for the magic gastronomy of Crazy Cow Restaurant, one of the best restaurants in Skiathos. All the products we use in our kitchen are grown in our land in la piscine and are organic. After almost seven years of teaching people about the beautiful mysteries and the simple pleasures of Greek wine, Crazy Cow Wine Bar is our ultimate treat to ourselves and to our guests. Every day we offer you a chance to try over 15 different wines by glass and over 50 bottles of fine Greek and International wines
Surrey, UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good meal, nice setting, very good staff”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Had dinner here in April 2014, the setting and food were all very nice but I think it is the staff that set this place apart as they were not only efficient but also very friendly and chatty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    496
    79
    36
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
884 reviews
748 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We rarely eat three dinners at a hotel restaurant, but this one will lure you in The setting, outside along the pool,the very charming wait staff, the slightly more adventurous recipes and a decent wine list all contribute to a pleasant atmosphere. The menu is somewhat limited, but that is ok. The restaurant name and the bovine art is off putting, but the cooking is very accomplished. I don't agree with all the 5 star ratings but a very solid 4.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ulysses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Over the MOOoooooooon at the Crazy Cow”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks and ate in the restaurant on a number of occasions - what an experience. The setting outside by the pool by candlelight, with crisp white table linen you couldn't get much better. The service was first class and the food excellent - truly relaxing experience. 6 of us travelled together and without exception we all recommend this restaurant - it truly is first class !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this resturant!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Last summer i think i had the whole meny. I was there for 3 weeks, and i spend a lot of eavnings in beautiful Crazy Cow resturant. The food is high quality and the service is very good. No matter what i order is always good. I like the atmosphere in the eavnings with the pool and candels everywhere. There is always a lot of friendly people in the bar, who you can hace a drink with after the meal. I cant wait to go back for 3 weeks this summer as well. I miss the food, i miss the staff and i miss the sun.... See you soon<3

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portaria, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TOP QUALITY”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Been to Crazy Cow many times and never found anything to complain about. Ideal atmosphere by the pool for a romantic dinner with candles. The service is always excellent and nothing is ever too much trouble for the staff. Great variety in wines with Vasilis suggesting just the right wine to go with our plates. Most of the ingredients used in Crazy Cows' kitchen come from their garden, making every little thing taste soooo much different. This place is just a small paradise in the heart of Skiathos town that everybody MUST visit. Enjoy the luxury without having to pay a fortune.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeni_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing