We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit in Sciathos”

Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 144 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $61
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Try the creations of our chef in our pool restaurant in Skiathos. The a la carte restaurant of La Piscine Art Hotel is famous for its Mediterranean cuisine using local products and creations from the beautiful island of Skiathos. We offer you an elegant atmosphere and delicious, colorful and memorable dishes. Look for the magic gastronomy of Crazy Cow Restaurant, one of the best restaurants in Skiathos. All the products we use in our kitchen are grown in our land in la piscine and are organic. After almost seven years of teaching people about the beautiful mysteries and the simple pleasures of Greek wine, Crazy Cow Wine Bar is our ultimate treat to ourselves and to our guests. Every day we offer you a chance to try over 15 different wines by glass and over 50 bottles of fine Greek and International wines
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is the most amazing place! I had read some reviews before travelling here and felt I needed to visit.The Crazy cow is a restaurant in a hotel"La Piscine Art".
It is situated in the kind of back area of the Sciathos town.We took a taxi here the 2 times we visited because I really dont think you would find it.
The eating area is based around the beautiful swimming pool,which is surrounded by luxury sunbeds and comfy sofas.As it begins to get dark there are candles lit all round the pool and it really is amazing.The food??? Its fab really good value.Lots of diferent meats and fish dishes.The presentation is out of this world.
We spent 2 evenings here,there were 4 of us,3 courses,lots of wine,and the bill never came to more than 130 euros.
The staff are amazing,really freindly and will do anything to make your visit special.The manager Olga is lovely,she came out to meet us as did the chef.
The waitress Oriola was lovely too,she came and chatted to us between courses and was happy to take pictures of all of us.
Please go here,they make such a genuine effort with the customers.You must book though as it gets busy and you have the table for the evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 370 of 645 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lovely fresh food of an excellent quality, one of the best steaks I have eaten, cooked just as I requested, traditional Greek Cuisine always on offer and very well presented.Staff always very attentive,good choice of wine on offer. Highly recommended !

1  Thank JaneEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This restaurant in the Piscine Art Hotel looks beautiful with the candlelit tables set around the pool. The staff were very friendly and attentive but the food did not live up to the ambiance. I had the spring rolls which were bought in the supermarket and overdone - other starters were on the small side and a bit underwhelming. My pasta with shrimp was ok but a bit cake like for being under a warming light for some time. Other dishes were pronounced ok. Special mention must be given to the wine which was great. Overall we had a pleasant evening but the food was not outstanding

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you found our restaurant beautiful and our staff very attentive. Thank you very much for mentioning our wine, we are very proud of our Wine Bar which offers one of the best selections of high quality Greek wines on the Island.

Also we would like to reassure you that all our starters are handmade by our chefs and we only choose the best and freshest products for all our dishes. We are very sorry that you felt that way and hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We ate at the Crazy Cow several times during our stay and would like to say what a wonderful experience this was. The food is beautiful and well presented. The staff are very friendly and knowleagable about the food they serve and also the wines on offer. Set by the pool the atmosphere in the evening is very romantic especially when darkness falls with lanterns and candles all around. We also had great food at lunchtimes, especially the fresh fish with proper home made chips!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad to read that you always enjoy your experience at our Crazy Cow Restaurant. A special thank you for describing our staff as very friendly and knowledgable. I will share this comment with all of them.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests. We hope to see you again very soon.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very good menu selection + service was first class. Food was excellent and had a very good experience. Very surprised that the wine was cheaper than served at some of the other restaurants around town. Also had lunch at the crazy cow, which had a great selection of foods.

Thank Ant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our Crazy Cow Restaurant. A special thank you for mentioning a very good food selection and lower prices of our wines, our suppliers are best Greek wineries which produce very high quality wines, many of them are organic.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Koukounaries, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing