We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Style over substance”

Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $54
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Greek, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Try the creations of our chef in our pool restaurant in Skiathos. The a la carte restaurant of La Piscine Art Hotel is famous for its Mediterranean cuisine using local products and creations from the beautiful island of Skiathos. We offer you an elegant atmosphere and delicious, colorful and memorable dishes. Look for the magic gastronomy of Crazy Cow Restaurant, one of the best restaurants in Skiathos. All the products we use in our kitchen are grown in our land in la piscine and are organic. After almost seven years of teaching people about the beautiful mysteries and the simple pleasures of Greek wine, Crazy Cow Wine Bar is our ultimate treat to ourselves and to our guests. Every day we offer you a chance to try over 15 different wines by glass and over 50 bottles of fine Greek and International wines
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Style over substance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This restaurant in the Piscine Art Hotel looks beautiful with the candlelit tables set around the pool. The staff were very friendly and attentive but the food did not live up to the ambiance. I had the spring rolls which were bought in the supermarket and overdone - other starters were on the small side and a bit underwhelming. My pasta with shrimp was ok but a bit cake like for being under a warming light for some time. Other dishes were pronounced ok. Special mention must be given to the wine which was great. Overall we had a pleasant evening but the food was not outstanding

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geoff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you found our restaurant beautiful and our staff very attentive. Thank you very much for mentioning our wine, we are very proud of our Wine Bar which offers one of the best selections of high quality Greek wines on the Island.

Also we would like to reassure you that all our starters are handmade by our chefs and we only choose the best and freshest products for all our dishes. We are very sorry that you felt that way and hope to have the chance to serve you again in the future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    68
    29
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We ate at the Crazy Cow several times during our stay and would like to say what a wonderful experience this was. The food is beautiful and well presented. The staff are very friendly and knowleagable about the food they serve and also the wines on offer. Set by the pool the atmosphere in the evening is very romantic especially when darkness falls with lanterns and candles all around. We also had great food at lunchtimes, especially the fresh fish with proper home made chips!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad to read that you always enjoy your experience at our Crazy Cow Restaurant. A special thank you for describing our staff as very friendly and knowledgable. I will share this comment with all of them.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests. We hope to see you again very soon.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very good menu selection + service was first class. Food was excellent and had a very good experience. Very surprised that the wine was cheaper than served at some of the other restaurants around town. Also had lunch at the crazy cow, which had a great selection of foods.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our Crazy Cow Restaurant. A special thank you for mentioning a very good food selection and lower prices of our wines, our suppliers are best Greek wineries which produce very high quality wines, many of them are organic.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grays
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Went here for first time as my brother and wife were staying at hotel. I thought it was a separate restaurant but the food was served around pool area. The food was okay but I have had better for cheaper price. There were 3 waiters to one table which I thought was over the top. Probably wont go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kazmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

At our restaurant we strive for excellence when it comes both to our food and service and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We really fancied a nice steak and were told this restaurant is advertised as the "best" steak restaurant on the island.
The headwaiter seemed rather miffed that we had not booked ahead, we apologised about this but we didn't realise you needed to book.
The tables are set around the hotel pool, with beautiful lighting, a lovely, pleasant atmosphere.
We had to wait 15mins to be served a drink and a further 30mins for a table but we were sure the wait would be worth it.
The starters were fabulous, no fault there - then the steaks arrived. The order was for 2 medium/rare T-bones, 1 med/rare ribeye and 1 med/well ribeye, we were served 2 well done T-bones,1 well done ribye, the med/well ribeye was ok.
If you're going to advertise yourself as the "best" steak restaurant, then learn to cook steaks.
The staff and clientele were a bit stuck up but as pointed out, from our hotel we had a fabulous view of the Greek countryside (Golden Beach, Koukounaries) they had the hotel pool and a car scrap yard

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackieMc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your constructive review on Trip Advisor.

At Crazy Cow Restaurant we always intend to satisfy all our guests' requirements and our chef is fully qualified to cook stakes. We do get many positive comments from our guests which makes us feel even more sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your experience.

On a more positive note we would like to thank you very much for mentioning that you liked the atmosphere and the ambience in our restaurant as well as our starters.

We hope to have the chance of serving you again in the future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing