We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class restaurant”

Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 144 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $59
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Try the creations of our chef in our pool restaurant in Skiathos. The a la carte restaurant of La Piscine Art Hotel is famous for its Mediterranean cuisine using local products and creations from the beautiful island of Skiathos. We offer you an elegant atmosphere and delicious, colorful and memorable dishes. Look for the magic gastronomy of Crazy Cow Restaurant, one of the best restaurants in Skiathos. All the products we use in our kitchen are grown in our land in la piscine and are organic. After almost seven years of teaching people about the beautiful mysteries and the simple pleasures of Greek wine, Crazy Cow Wine Bar is our ultimate treat to ourselves and to our guests. Every day we offer you a chance to try over 15 different wines by glass and over 50 bottles of fine Greek and International wines
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a top notch restaurant set within the luxurious La Piscine complex which is very centrally located in the town of Skiathos. Friendly attentive staff,delicious food in a quite beautiful setting - what more could one desire.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jsidey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review on Trip Advisor!

It was a pleasure to read from your review that you were extremely pleased with the quality of our food and found our staff very attentive.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back at Crazy Cow Restaurant in the near future!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 384 of 644 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

After checking in at the La Piscine Art Hotel on the 3-5-2013 we decided to try the crazy cow restaurant which as the restaurant at this hotel . Wow it was AMAZING firstly the staff were brilliant the venue was so beautiful and the food was simply the best , I fact we loved it so much we dined there three times . On our second time at this fabulous restaurant my wife and I decided to have a steak , my wife had Fillet steak (medium) and I chose the T-bone (well done) . Well all we can say is "A M A Z I N G ". Cooked to perfection , very large portions not like any served here in the Uk . This place is a must visit for anyone visiting Skiathos town :))))

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank craigy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Andy,

Thank you very much for recommending our Crazy Cow Restaurant on Trip Advisor!

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and found our food "Simply the best"!

Thank you for mentioning our T-bone stake, we do choose only the best quality meat for our stakes at Crazy Cow!

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We ate 3 times during our 11 night stay at the fab La Piscine Art Hotel each time the food was delicious and well presented - full marks for the fillet of beef it melted in the mouth !! Restaurant staff were welcoming and friendly, making you feel instantly at ease. Well done Crazy Cow !

2  Thank Steve and Jools C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to our Crazy Cow Restaurant!

We were glad to read that you found our food delicious and well presented. A very special thank you for giving us full marks for our beef fillet! We always choose only the very best quality meat for all our dishes and our chef is very famous for cooking them to perfection according to your taste.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We ate at this restaurant a great deal in September 2012, whilst staying at the hotel. The food is excellent, the service equally excellent, and the atmosphere very relaxed and intimate. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank theMagicMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your kind comments on Trip Advisor!

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your experience at our Crazy Cow Restaurant.

We do hope to have the chance of serving you again this summer!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had evening meal at crazy cow restaurant ,service ,food,and atmosphere all great,would definitely return to the crazy cow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roadrunner567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recommending our Crazy Cow Restaurant on Trip Advisor!

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we hope to serve you again in the near future!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Guest Relations Manager
Crazy Cow Restaurant
La Piscine Art Hotel****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Koukounaries, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Crazy Cow Wine Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing