We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at asprolithos”

Asprolithos Taverna
Ranked #14 of 143 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Greek traditional restaurant- cooked food- variety starters- sea food-pasta-risotti-children's menu-friendly service.
stoke on trent united kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner at asprolithos”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lovely place to have dinner excellent food & service. Great choice on the menu. And nice surroundings

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank janet2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    194
    66
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Evening meals”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Christos is one of the finest people you could ever meet and he treats his customers brilliantly. His staff are first class and the food they serve is brilliant. We have eaten there for many years and made 4 visits there this year. Long May they continue delivering their first class mixture of Greek and European food

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMark35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Skiathos”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I had the gnocchi, which was amazing. The rest of my family were also very pleased with their meals. Service was great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wet Tuesday in Skiathos”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Dived in here as it had been recommended and also soaking wet during a storm. Were made so welcome by the staff and had a fantastic lunch chicken soup, beefburgers with seasoned potatoes followed by desert and coffee. Place was spotless, ample room for large parties, and the staff were so friendly. Even though I had dripped puddles on their nice clean floor it was not a problem to them . Top marks for quality, presentation and a cheery welcome on a very lousy day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank blueastra0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“So glad we finally found this place”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We went to this taverna on recommendation from a friend who is a Skiathos restaurant. It is a little of the beaten track and we did not track it down until our 2nd week. It is just off the top of papa d street behind the school.

The food like in almost all the places we visited was immense . My wife and I both had the Chefs Lamb. It was wonderfully cooked and bursting with flavour. The waiters here also help set this place apart they are all so friendly and always up for a a laugh and a chat.

Also i must say that considering the quality of the food the prices here are great.

Well done guys keep it up and we hope to see you all next year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Neilaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asprolithos Taverna also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Asprolithos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing