We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tricky to find, but definately worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lo & La

Lo & La
Ranked #6 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Lo & La is a genuine Italian Restaurant located on the steps in Skiathos Old Port facing Bourtzi with a breathtaking view over the Old Harbour. In few years Lorentzo and Anastasia made Lo & La one of the most popular dinner place in Skiathos Town thanks to the high quality of the cuisine along with a friendly atmosphere and reasonable prices. Is not a case that Lo&La reached in few years the top position in Tripadvisor reviews, thanks to all their customers
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tricky to find, but definately worth a visit”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We visited lo&La on the recommendation of a friend and we were not disapointed. The staff were great, especially with our toddler.

You start off with a bread basket and they provide lovely breadsticks for kids as well. Child meals come in half or quarter portions which is great. Our toddler wanted cheesy pasta which was not on the menu, but they were only too happy to accomodate.

The service is relaxed and the food is excellent. They also provide free taster desserts and mini ice creams for the kids which is a nice touch.

Definately worth a visit, we will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bagpuss0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, Manager at Lo & La, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear customers.
A special thanks to you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant.
Thanks again and good luck.
Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    830
    230
    88
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chilly May evening”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were unsure where to eat so looked at TripAdvisor for help. Found this restaurant was highly recommended. Worth going before it gets too dark as the view is beautiful. The food is really high quality. Service is informal, which we prefer, no pressure or rush. Often if the food is great you get small portions. Not here. You get plenty to eat.The evening was chilly. We were there early in the season. It was our choice to sit outside. Before we left the lady in charge put the patio heater on for us to warm us up before we left. A very kind gesture we thought.We could have sat inside but outside was our choice. If we go back to the island we'd definitely go back to eat here. Would love to try other options on the menu. Was a great evening. A happy memory.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackSwans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, Manager at Lo & La, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your splendid review. Hope too see you again. Lorenzo and Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lovely views and great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were welcomed and found the restaurant had beautiful views across the bay which was the perfect place to sit and enjoy a lovely evening. The hosts worked so hard and the restaurant was very busy. The manager recommended a bottle of wine as the one we asked for wasn't available and his recommendation was just lovely. Although we really loved the ambience and situation we were a little disappointed with the food, I had ravioli which had a very dry filling and little sauce and the bruschetta wasn't what I expected I didn't like the flavour at all, however the fried feta in pastry and honey and the mushroom risotto was lovely. Clearly other people were enjoying their food and had been before so give it a try it just wasn't really as good as we had hoped.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TR27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, Owner at Lo & La, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear customers. A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more. Thanks again to all and good luck. Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quality in every way.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was not our first visit to Lo and La, Like many on this website we have revisited the island many times but only on our last three visits have we used this restaurant. The food is of exceptional quality, the menu is quite varied and the hosts are extremely friendly and helpful all of which makes for an enjoyable experience at reasonable prices. The specials are well worth a try ( once you have exhausted the regular menu ). They seem to improve in every way ( if that's possible ) each time we visit, even tempting staff from a local top hotel to compliment what is already a first class service. This establishment is strongly recommended.
Sue & Paul Hornsea.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowantree2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, Owner at Lo & La, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your splendid review. Hope too see you again. Lorenzo and Anastasia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I love your carbonara!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited the restaurant just this Monday on the last night of our holiday and were recommended to try Lo&la by a friend and also saw it had excellent reviews on trip advisor. We skipped starters but we both had wonderful mains, carbonara and a fish dish accompanied with rice. my partner loves fish and he certainly loved this dish! My carbonara was amazing and will certainly be disappointed the next time I eat it here in the Uk! We had dessert, a beautiful pana cotta! Food was not only delicious but very reasonably priced and in a wonderful location giving nice views over the port. The owners are very friendly and you can tell they really care about their customers and products. We will certainly return to this wonderful restaurant when we visit Skiathos again. Thank you for a wonderful meal :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thescarletwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, Owner at Lo & La, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear customers.
A special thanks to you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant.
Thanks again and good luck.
Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo & La also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Lo & La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing