We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lo & La

Lo & La
Ranked #6 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Lo & La is a genuine Italian Restaurant located on the steps in Skiathos Old Port facing Bourtzi with a breathtaking view over the Old Harbour. In few years Lorentzo and Anastasia made Lo & La one of the most popular dinner place in Skiathos Town thanks to the high quality of the cuisine along with a friendly atmosphere and reasonable prices. Is not a case that Lo&La reached in few years the top position in Tripadvisor reviews, thanks to all their customers
Co Durham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is certainly worth a visit when you are in Skiathos. If you go early you won't have to wait for a table but if you want one with a view you need to book.
The food is wonderful, the stuffed mushrooms for starters were 5 star! There is plenty to choose from on the menu and the swordfish was delicious. The house wine was good and the service excellent. We would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, Owner at Lo & La, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear customers.
A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more.
Thanks again to all and good luck.
Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    831
    229
    87
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Drayton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. The service and atmosphere was very good, the location and view magnificent and the food was an absolute delight. So much so we returned again and we were not disappointed! The stuffed mushrooms were a treat and the Ricotta and Spinach Ravioli sublime! We will definitely go back next year when we are back in Ski. Infact we can't wait.

Helpful?
Thank Skiathosrunningclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, General Manager at Lo & La, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear customers.
A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more.
Thanks again to all and good luck.
Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south England
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN TOWN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This lovely family run restaurant is a joy to visit. The restaurant has wonderful veiws over the Old Port and you are made most welcome and are not rushed at all. During our two week stay in Skiathos, we visited Lo&La eight times - the food was to die for. We had a variety of meals and all were top quality food well cooked. Whatever you choose you cannot go wrong. There are good house wines moderately priced. The place throughout is spotless. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STANLEY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, General Manager at Lo & La, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear customers.
A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more.
Thanks again to all and good luck.
Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wraysbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Lovely little Italian family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a lovely little family run Italian with lovely views. The food was lovely and I would recommend trying the starter of tuna carpaccio if it's still on the menu!! Thank you to the owners wife who made us feel very welcome.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justyouraverageme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, General Manager at Lo & La, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear customers.
A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more.
Thanks again to all and good luck.
Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We visited the restaurant with some friends a few days ago. The place was fairly quiet, offering nice views and really great pasta dishes.
Do not forget to try the exceptional Lemon pie!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kanapitsahotels2017Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, General Manager at Lo & La, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear customers.
A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more.
Thanks again to all and good luck.
Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo & La also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Lo & La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing