We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal in the perfect location”
Review of Lo & La

Lo & La
Ranked #6 of 134 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Lo & La is a Contemporary Mediterranean Restaurant located on the steps in Skiathos Old Port facing Bourtzi with a breathtaking view over the Old Harbour. In few years Lorentzo and Anastasia made Lo & La one of the most popular dinner place in Skiathos Town thanks to the high quality of the cuisine along with a friendly atmosphere and reasonable prices. Is not a case that Lo&La reached in few years the top position in Tripadvisor reviews, thanks to all their customers
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal in the perfect location”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We visited Lo and La twice during our stay in Skiathos and would class this as one of the best restaurants. The welcome that you receive makes you feel like a close friend.
The food is fantastic - I had the pork fillet and my husband the sword fish. If you are a big fan of tiramisu you must visit this restaurant, it is one of the best we have ever had.
On our return to Skiathos we will definitely be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank NikNakP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, General Manager at Lo & La, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear customers.
A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more.
Thanks again to all and good luck.
Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    858
    233
    88
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Even better since our last visit!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We ve visited this place two years ago, and we had the best meal of our vacation. When we came this summer again, we had a reservation there for our first meal in Skiathos. The food was even better, the service was incredible and the atmosphere still very friendly. For us, the best restaurant in skiathos! Don t forget to try the tiramisu, made by Lorenzo!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kikigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, General Manager at Lo & La, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear customers.
A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more.
Thanks again to all and good luck.
Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good quality Italian food”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Opened last year, this is a lovely restaurant serving purely Italian food (the owner is from Milan) - well presented and delicious. The staff are enthusiastic and the service efficient. Be sure to book, as there were constant queues of people waiting. If you manage to get a table at the far end of the decking (which is on 3 levels), there is a good view to the old port.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woody4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, General Manager at Lo & La, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear customers.
A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more.
Thanks again to all and good luck.
Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous night”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Lovely location, food excellent, owners are friendly and welcoming, would defiantly recommend paying this restaurant a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duwop45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, General Manager at Lo & La, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear customers.
A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more.
Thanks again to all and good luck.
Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“simply italian and amazing...”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The people, the atmosphere and the excellent food were one of the best we had in Skiathos.
We did not book a table, we had to wait for 15-20 minutes since it gets very busy but I had one of the most wonderful birthday meals ever.
The salad was fresh, the fetta with honey was truly awesome, and I also had home made ravioli with spinach! yummy

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marilaki7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosbluvacanze, General Manager at Lo & La, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear customers.
A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more.
Thanks again to all and good luck.
Lorenzo, Anastasia, Lida (chef) and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo & La also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Lo & La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing