We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lyhnari

Lyhnari
Ranked #7 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excelled host, excellent food, cannot fault this place. Been using this restaurant for a few years and will continue whenever we are in Skiathos.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    175
    68
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Lovely Restaurant, Good Service and Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our third trip to Skiathos, and I wonder how we didn't manage to find Lyhnari during the first two trips. It's a little gem of a place. The staff are very friendly and efficient, and the food is excellent. A 'free' ouzo is served on arrival, and the wine list is very good. The 'house' wine seems of a better quality than the usual Greek house wine, but the bottle wine that we enjoyed was first class. We dined there on three occasions this time, including our last night, and had a lovely meal on each occasion. Thank you Lyhnari, we hope you are still open in October when we return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Greek Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I recently went to Skiathos for a holiday, I had been told to visit Lyhnari as friends had eaten there the year before and said the food, service and atmosphere of this restaurant was not to be missed.
I was not disappointed at all. There were plenty of dishes to choose form on the menu, I enjoyed the chicken souvlaki and my husband had lamb.
The service was warm and very accommodating. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone going to visit this summer.
It is not too expensive either.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oloughlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“wish id found this one at the start of the holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

eventually found lyhnari off the main street and so pleased I did. made welcome from entering the restaurant by the owners and we ordered the house specials of oven cooked pork and lamb. they were beautiful. the complimentary ouzo is a nice touch and the dessert was lovely.
after finishing the meal the first world cup match started at the back of the restaurant and the owner invited us to watch it with him and some of his staff as we were the last customers in the restaurant. really enjoyed the visit, and Lyhnari should be everyones first choice so you know what standard to expect in town . authentic greek food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristineSCoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamar, Norway
1 review
“Very good food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This resturant quickly became my favourite while staying in Skiathos. Nice, calm atmosphere with quick service. Great selection of foods and everything I tried tasted great. Will certainly return on my next visit to this beutiful island. Thx.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank petter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyhnari also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Lyhnari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing