We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem”
Review of Paraxenos

Paraxenos
Ranked #8 of 143 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

4 of us went here ,we'd been a couple of times before ,and we weren't let down this time either .Great food ,cheap ,friendly staff . Don't miss it .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    121
    34
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Always on our list of places to eat and always very good value for money. Good Greek dishes and very good house wine. Nice setting in a quite courtyard. It can get busy later in the evening but we prefer to eat early, 8ish as compared to Greeks eating 10ish, so we have never had a problem with getting a table but it is always full when we leave

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DerbyNowAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing find”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Right in the middle of town down a side street this place opens up from nowhere into a fine restaurant. I had superb lamb Klefitiko this time on the bone and great prawn/shrimp Saganaki.
Try and find it as it is a lovely surprise.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BaronYorkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Professional meals and service”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I recommend the restaurant to everybody, the cook it was fabulous and for sure i will try it again.
The personnel service it was also one of the strongest point and the atmosphere was great.

The total scenario also with the prices it was perfect ! worth to visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank elis_rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Deliciose”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were in this fantastic restaurant with my family and my little boy. Everything was perfect, hospitality from staff, nice and comfortable arredation, delicious food from Greek cuisine. There was available also menu for children. The cost was acceptable for the service that we receive.
I would recommend this restaurant for all family and Jung couple.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fatos72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paraxenos also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Paraxenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing