We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impulse” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paraxenos

Paraxenos
Ranked #15 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Impulse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were on the way to another restaurant and tried this one on impulse and were so glad we did.

last night of the holiday and what a lovely relaxed atmosphere and meal to end our stay on.

It is tucked away down an unassuming side street, but once inside it is lovely being open air with lush vegetation and yet has the feel of an expensive restaurant back home with comfortable chairs and an extensive Greek menu.

Waiters were very friendly and fabulous food -recommend the whole Sea Bream

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    100
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

The food was of a high quality, but the service was a bit hit and miss, very slow at times and extremely slow aT others.. The meatballs starter was food and the moussaka maim course was excellent. We had a good bottle of wine, and the prices were reasonable, it just needs a few more staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TommyCPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paraxenos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Definately recommend this restaurant food was lovely with many choices on the menu.Staff really nice

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank helen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best pitta bread ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This was the first restaurant we visited in Skiathos when we arrived based on recommendations on trip adviser. For starters we shared a selection of cold appetisers, tzatziki, hummus etc. They were served with the most amazing pitta breads, so good we had to order more. Generous portions all round made the main courses of moussaka and beef stifados a struggle up finish but the food was of excellent quality. Visiting at the start of the season and early evening meant that the restaurant was quiet. It is a lovely restaurant and I'm sure would have a welcoming lively atmosphere as the season picks up. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank MrsStewart2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haltwhistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“gorgeous meal in a relaxing setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

we stayed in Troulos but had a few nights in Skiathos town.we came across this hidden gem whilst exploring the quaint streets of the town.After walking through an archway of vines we entered a wonderful open courtyard.We were greeted by friendly staff who catered for our every need.Four of us ate here on two occasions having something different each time .The four of us agreed it was the nicest food we had eaten and was excellent value for money.It we be first on the list next time we visit Skiathos, Would definitely recomend a visit to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason0265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paraxenos also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Paraxenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing