We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paraxenos

Paraxenos
Ranked #15 of 131 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Paraxenos is awesome! Excellent food, good prices, marvelous staff, totally recommend it! It is easy to reach, as it's close to the main shopping street and the Old Port and there's a sign indicating its location right from the main street. Definitely eat there at least once when in Skiathos! Try the squid and the combo platter :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miha-con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    100
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of my Favourites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Having been a regular visitor to Skiathos for many years now, Paraxenos is always on my list of restaurants that I must go to!
Not only is the setting very special, the service and friendly manner of all the staff is exceptional. The quality and choice of dishes makes this one of the best restaurants on the island.
I can't wait to return!
(Not one to normally indulge in dessert but the walnut cake we were presented with after our meal will be something I dream of until my next visit! Bravo!!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kcorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth saving for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This restaurant is a little bit of a secret. Most of the restaurants are on the harbour or along the cobbled streets, this is a little different, its hidden in a backstreet through an archway. The archway leads into a lovely courtyard. The staff are attentive and the food is excellent. We booked in advance as we were a large group of 15 and saved this for our last night. It was one of our best meals of our most recent Skiathos visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsTinckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This restaurant is a little gem, hidden away in one of the back streets behind the old port. Food was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“CHILL OUT TIME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We always pay a couple of visits here . Its Real chill out time in a lovely setting away from the hustle . The food and service have never let us down always a very good standard at a reasonable price. Looking forward to going again :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank subu57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paraxenos also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Paraxenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing