We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal with fab views”
Review of Taverna Selini

Taverna Selini
Ranked #67 of 133 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious meal with fab views”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We chose this restaurant after viewing many, there is such a great selection in Skiathos. However, the ambience and view from this restaurant took our breath away, so we reserved a table for the following night - the table we chose was located overlooking the port, it was amazing. as the sun went down you could see the lights of buildings and boats surrounding the port and there was a full moon which added to the perfect evening! The staff were friendly, the service good, the meal delicious! We had calamari and garlic mushrooms to start.....wonderful and good portions, we both opted for fillet steak for our main course which was cooked to perfection and as ordered.....the best steak we've had in a long time. The main course was served with potatoes and veg and again the portions were good. We had no room for dessert so finished off with coffee. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. We were not rushed, the table was ours for the evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy_DaveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    66
    22
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a traditional Greek dinner - the food was great, the view pretty and the staff really pleasant. We kept saying how great it tastes throughout the whole time we were there :-D

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zemville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

When you visit Skiathos there are so many restaurants to choose from. This one wont be on my list next time. With such a great selection to choose from you have to put it into perspective... it wasn't bad by any means, just average for food and service. It lacked atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsTinckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food , great view”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancé came here when we last visited skiathos in 2010 and wanted to come back here because it enjoyed it last time. The view is lovely, you can just watch the town from a fair height and the boats in the distance, rather romantic! The food is is lovely and staff are friendly. I would recommend this place for a nice evening meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreya8823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We ate twice here and would go back like a shot. Had tables at the front of either level, both with great views of the harbour (and the moon rising!). Service was courteous and attentive without being intrusive, and we were not rushed.

The food was excellent...fried small fish and fried zucchini with tzatziki made great starters, and the swordfish fillets were perfection. House wine was good too! Complimentary melon to finish...

Overall a really memorable experience at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grangehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Selini also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Taverna Selini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing