We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Azalea View Studios(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Elsa Hotel(Skiathos Town)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aegean Suites(Skiathos Town)
$356
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vigles Sea View(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
$116
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mato(Skiathos Town)
$85
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Maria Apartments(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Australia(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aiolos Guest House(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Aivaliotis House(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Akti(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
42
39
14
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
39
14
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringair conditioningquick dipsmall poolmake teahot waterstayed for nightsother islandspapadiamanti streetfantastic locationkettlebalconygreekskiathostavernascleanlinessport
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Thymis Home is centrally located, within easy reach of tavernas, shops, buses & the port. The rooms are very tastefully decorated & comfortable, no rock hard beds here! Cleanliness is of a high standard & the cleaners never disturb you, they always clean your room after you go out. There are additional charges for the safe & aircon which we felt were expensive but that said, the price we paid for the hotel compensated for that. It was amazing to find a hotel in Greece with a shower cubicle & hot water 24/7- a BIG plus. The pool was well cared for but very small, not a problem on Skiathos as the beaches are incredible & you only need a pool to jump into & cool off when you return from the beach having been squashed into the local bus!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Val2934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The room is perfect, very close to the Main Street (papadiamanti). It's very quiet if you want to sleep early! The only drawback is that you have to pay for the air conditioning, even if it says that it's included...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andresit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akis T, Owner at Thymi's Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

For the 2013 season, the hotel has a commitment contract with a local tour operator which handles its bookings. Air conditioning is not included on this contract basis and it is the obligation of the tour operator to inform customers of this policy. Understanding that this has not been handled correctly by our partner, the hotel management feels the obligation to apologize on their behalf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I’ve spent this year’s Easter holidays at the hotel with my family and really enjoyed the stay.

Thymi’s home is a very conveniently located hotel, close to everything. Hotel’s staff has been really friendly and apart from maintaining the hotel to a mint condition, they have always been helpful. (Having a small child this is very important) The hotel itself is fully renovated and is as new!

Closing, considering its price one could say it is underpriced for what it is offering.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same. Upper floor ones have larger balcony’s.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomas_filippou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have just come back from an 11 day stay at this delightful small hotel in the centre of Skiathos Town.Excellent accomodation with a very high standard of cleanliness.First class facilities although pool area is small.Contrary to some reviews we found the owner very pleasant and always happy to talk to us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We visited Thimis in June this year and on our arrival at the airport were greeted with gorgeous sunshine, our luggage was loaded on to a truck and was waiting outside the Hotel on our arrival, care should be taken on the steps up to the reception as their are no hand rails to assist you. we found our rooms rather cluttered furniture wise but impeccably clean. Air conditioning is available at an extra charge 55 euros per week but unfortunately neither myself or my friends like or can handle it, cosequently we attempted to sleep with the balcony door /window open virtually impossible, cars, scooters, motor bikes didnt give us a minutes peace and early morning onward was accompanied by the dulcet tones of the Populace starting a new day.In a nutshell nice friendly staff, clean as a whistle, but what a racket.

Room Tip: Dont get one facing street.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank geordiepaul10186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews