We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Princess House Studios & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Just back from a week at Princess House Hotel we had a great time.Haris and Maria did everything possible to ensure you had enjoyable stay, from turning you sunbeds around to putting umbrellas up and keeping the pool spotless, they were lovely people.
Best place to eat was Lyhnari Taverna (behind the schhol in Papadlamanti Street).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blod_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 108 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Princess House Studios were we received a warm welcome from start to finish from the owners Harris and Maria. Whilst the accomodation is standard for Greek Island apartments what makes it special are the owners and the setting.Harris and Maria could not do enough for you from putting your parasol up to picking you fruit from his garden - they are what make this place special.
The pool is beautiful with a reasonably priced bar / snack bar.This is surrounded by a beatifully kept garden full of flowers & fruit trees which is Harris's pride and joy.
It's ideally situated a few minutes walk from the supermarket and 5 minutes from the harbour.Being near to the airport is actually a positive ! - there appear to be no night flights and very little noise in the day.The highlight is watching the planes land and take off sat on a beach just 50 yards from the end of the runway.
You won't fail to enjoy yourself here

And finally ... there appears to be a little debate over bath towels.Having been to many different Greek Islands on arrival we noted the small towels so asked the rep to sort this for us.When nothing was done we assumed these towels were the norm until after a few days we saw our neighbours towels.We checked with Harris and within minutes we received two large bath towels which were replaced every few days. I guess you just have to ask ?

Room Tip: Ask for bath towels if not in the room on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BigSamsWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

2nd visit to Skiathos in last 12 months. Skiathos Town is cosmopolitan trendy and chic rather more so than traditional Greek. The owners Haris and Maria are as welcoming and hospitable as you could hope to find. They will always offer assistance if you require it. There is a very high percentage of repeat returning guests which says it all really. Approx 11 studios and 2 apartments set in beautiful gardens with a lovelly well maintained pool. The apartments are 2 bedroomed (air-con), spacious and very clean.
The location is ideal. 5 mins from airport( noise not a problem ) and only 5/10 min stroll into bustling Skiathos Town where there are all manner of restaurants, bars and clubs. There's a good sized supermarket 300 yards down the road and bus stop number 1 is 50yds away offering easy access to all the other beaches and resorts of Skiathos

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommurphy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have just come back from a weeks stay at the princess house, I am a single male in my 40s and tool my two boys ages 17 and 19 for a chill out week. The place certainly delivered that, it was quiet and peaceful, there is only room for 26 guests and it's family run so you get a personal touch. The owner remembers your name and calls and waves every time he sees you, your stay is their priority and they do their best to ensure you enjoy it.

Don't be put off by the one star it is a lovely setting with about a dozen olive trees in the gardens, roses and flowering shrubs it is beautiful.

The pool is warm and well looked after and haris the owner fishes out the insects constantly the water is so clean it is to his credit.

My only gripe was the towels were tiny not sufficient for showering, we didn't get a tea towel to clear washing up away and this is the only place I have ever stayed where I have had to buy my own toilet roll

Apart from that little moan the place was great, it is also 5 mins from the airport in a taxi so don't pay transfers, the taxi cost 8 euro and it's 10 mins walk to the main centre with ample tavernas and bars a meal for 3 cost about 40 euro with wine and water so good value

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thegoose768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Booked here because of all the great reviews.

Position perfect. We walked from the airport in 15 minutes. Where else can you do that? But whilst you are there the planes are few and far between and don't cause a problem. (In fact going down to the road that crosses the runway to watch your flight come in is an event in itself!) . 15 minutes walk the other way and your are walking through the old town or the harbour front. The island bus stop is 1 minute walk away. The supermarket 5 minutes walk away. As is the sea front via tracks down the side of the hotel.

Our apartment was small and tucked away, the small towells everyone mentions, but still had kettle toaster and TV. Maid service every other day. What makes this hotel experience special is Harris and Maria who are constantly on hand, on site, making sure everything is there for you. Everything is centered around the pool experience. It is surrounded by grass and beautiful flora and fauna. Harris fusses everything constantly, de-wasps the pool, is there to put up your parosol, get your Mythos, your ice scream, book restaurants, chat, whatever! Good pool atmosphere, you are bound to make friends with people.

And if it is your first time it definitely will not be your last. It won't be ours!

Skiathos is a fabulouse greek island, and we have been to a few, but they do not come near it.

(just keep this place to yourselves for the time being!)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RealGoneKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We have just returned from a superb holiday in skiathos. We choose this accommodation after reading all reviews on trip advisor.
The location from the town tavernas is ideal, a short pleasant stroll, a bus stop to out of town beaches just across the road and a supermarket 5 mins away.
The gardens were a riot of colour, plenty of sunbeds with comfy matresses, and umbrellas,and the pool kept immaculately clean. the rooms were a good size and very quiet at night, a good sizes balcony which you could move the furinture to sit in the sun or shade, and the beds comfortable. plenty of storage for clothes. The bathroom towels were tiny i suggest you take yyour own. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and couldnt do enough for you and were genuingly interested where you had been.
We will definately go back there

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cariad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

We had a great week staying at The Princess House . On arrival we where warmly greeted by Arris and Maria. The studios and pool area is well maintained.With just a short walk into town it is very well placed, we hope to return one day soon

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
11  Thank margliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Ritsa Studios
Ritsa Studios
#7 of 66 in Skiathos Town
45 reviews
0.7 mi away
Poseidon Villas
Poseidon Villas
#4 of 66 in Skiathos Town
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anthena Studios
Anthena Studios
#2 of 66 in Skiathos Town
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#7 of 13 in Skiathos Town
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aivaliotis House
Aivaliotis House
#17 of 56 in Skiathos Town
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess House Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess House Studios & Apartments

Address: Ammoudia Area, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos Town
Price Range: $53 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princess House is located just 600 metres from the centre of the island (Skiathos) and on the main road leading to the international airport. It is surrounded by trees and flowers and built over an area of 2000 square metres which is full of green lawn. It is newly renovated (April 2014). The pool of our hotel, which fulfills all the necessary and required health and safety regulations and standards, gives you moments of freshness and rejuvenation. The surroundings of the pool area with the green lawn and beautiful garden will offer you the first moments of relaxation and escape from the everyday routine. The owners of this small familial-run yet warm and welcoming property, they always make you feel "Princess House" like being your second home. Hospitality for us is an objective itself and this is something testified by those who have been occasionally hosted to the hotel and always leave with the best impression. Despite, this is what makes them come again and again, making therefore Princess House a standard choice for their vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Princess House Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess House Studios & Apartments Hotel Skiathos Town
Princess House Studios And Apartments
Princess House Studios & Apartments Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing