We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food”

The Windmill Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 143 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $54
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: All outdoor Restaurant fantastic stunning views. An old converted Windmill one of the highest points in Skiathos Town. Reservation is necessary. We open 19.00 / 23.00 We also take credit cards ......... Reservations are 7,00/7,30 and 9,30 pm
kent
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a great meal at the windmill, the steak was fantastic and the banoffee pie was lovely,
The views are amazing and we had a great evening, it was a little pricy but you don't mind when you enjoy what you get, we would recommend the windmill restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparkle18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    180
    92
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a lovely meal at the windmill it is more expensive but well worth it, We enjoyed it so much we went back for a second visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veeve_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

the best part of the evening was the view. The food is OK but overpriced, you pay for the view. We had two main courses, one dessert and a bottle of the house wine, the bill was 68 euros, the most we paid all holiday. I had the tuna which was nice but the veg was a couple of pieces of broccoli, a few peas and almost raw carrots (all nearly cold). My partner had the pork which was mashed potato with a few very small pieces of pork sitting on top. No vegetables were served with this dish, you had to pay extra for the veg which is a bit of a cheek. We also had paper tablecloths and paper serviettes which considering the price they charged you would expect cloth tablecloths and serviettes (Go to the Crazy Cow for the classier service). We visit Skiathos regularly and there are so many good to excellent restauraunts this is one we shall avoid in future.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views, Superb Food!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Quite a climb to get there but all more than worth it, to be greeted with a cool drink from Karen and her fantastic staff, The views just before sunset are something I can't put into words.
The starter I had was the best I have ever tasted and my hard to please husband thought the same. I cannot find fault in The Windmill Restaurant with anything from the friendly and efficient staff the great food and views to die for. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol4659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorpe Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great Meal and Service”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Its a photo finish between this restaurant and the Final steps, both have great food and views.The climb to both will sharpen up your appetite.The menu gives you ample choice there is nothing worse than having a six page menu where freshness can be an issue.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richardd646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Windmill Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to The Windmill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing