We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
96
46
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
46
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracefantastic hostscute balconygreat little placethe busenjoy your staytwo week stayperfect staysea viewamazing viewsclimbairportharbourstepsskiathoshilltown
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 162 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Babis Hotel has the most amazing views of the new harbour and the airport, there is a constant flow of planes and ferries and yachts on the move. The upstairs terrace is certainly a place to spend many hours. If you can book the two top rooms leading onto the terrace you have much more space. The owners, Yiota and Babis are absolutely fabulous. Babis fetched us from the airport and got up at 5 am to deliver us back to the airport two weeks later. Yiota is always around and offered us a frappe even when she had a million other things to do. This is certainly a wonderful and value for money place to stay in Skiathos close to the bus stop and town.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosemarie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last year for one week and couldn't wait to return for our two week stay this year.
Babis and Yiota go out of their way to make your holiday experience a great one and you feel like you are staying with friends due to the lovely warm reception you receive.
Selfishly, I'd prefer you not to stay here as it's our hidden Greek gem and we'd love to keep it that way!
If you like "all singing and dancing" characterless hotels then you'll be disappointed.
This is the true Greek experience at it's best.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Just returning from our trip to Skiathos/Skopelos, where we stayed overnight at Babis before catching a ferry onwards to our final destination. And I have to say that we will definitely stay there again when we return next year.
Babis met us off our plane, drove us to the hotel, drove us next day to the ferry, and returned us to the airport on our return. This is all included in the modest price.
Great service!
Also a lovely shaded terrace/ roof garden to admire the view from and enjoy a sundowner etc.
Might not be the most luxurious place we have ever stayed in but definitely one of the friendliest.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

The owner, Babis could not have been more helpful. He picked us up from airport and then when we left he offered to take us to the port with our bags for trip to Alonissos. The room was comfortable with fantastic view of harbour. Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jayneymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Friendly host and hostess, great to be picked up at Airport and delivered to the Port a few days later. As it is situated u the hill a bit great to have help with the luggage.
The room was simple , clean and had all you require for your stay.
Great views over the Bay and out to sea.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Sea View
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews