We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service,average food”
Review of Old Street

Old Street
Ranked #70 of 159 Restaurants in Skiathos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Description: Greek traditional restaurant,serving mix grill mix fish mousaka lamb kleftiko pizza fresh salads house wine
Restaurant details
Description: Greek traditional restaurant,serving mix grill mix fish mousaka lamb kleftiko pizza fresh salads house wine
Reviewed October 25, 2018

I ate here once during my two visits to the island. The service was great. The food average. The best was the salad. No rush to go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 122 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We loved this restaurant a lot. The food was extremely tasty and the servings were generous. The owner was very friendly and made the place feel homey. We were only in town for one day and unfortunately we were not able to come back but we would have for sure if possible.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Experience670707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Sitting in the side street in the centre of town absorbing the sounds and tooings and froings around us, listening to live music from a nearby bar, and enjoying good unpretentious Greek food, Excellent service, delicious wine

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PinkSue234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We received a warm welcome and chose to sit outside which was probably a mistake since the narrow path is a rat run for scooters.
The menu has some decent deals and traditional Greek food at reasonably prices. The chips were poor but we enjoyed the meals otherwise. Toilet had a lock which is not always the case in restaurants in this town.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

we had a great fish meal deal starting with tzitziki and a Greek salad then a platter of bream, shrimp, sardines, anchovies and calamari. included in the deal was half a litre of house wine. excellent meal and service, but slightly spoilt by the number of scooters going by. perhaps a table inside would have been better.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Street also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Old Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing