We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a fantastic holiday experience”
Review of Villa Melia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Melia
Ranked #3 of 55 Skiathos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“For a fantastic holiday experience”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

What can i say about this B&B? The owner is extra friendly, its location is nearly within walking distance from town but still feels remote, the views are to die for, there is always plenty of parking spaces available, the beds are huge with sheets and towels changed every day, the surroundings are full of olive trees, flowers and cats! And all of this for €70 a night in the end pf July!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry_Sism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
80
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My partner and I returned to Villa Melia for two weeks in July 2013, having stayed there for one week in 2011. It was just as fantastic as before and we wish we could have stayed longer! The view is breathtaking and Akis, the owner, could not have been more helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean with frequent changes of towels and bed linen. Skiathos Town is about a 25 minute walk and there are many restaurants to choose from. There is also a beachside taverna just 10 minutes walk away. We would definitely recommend Villa Melia to anyone who is thinking of visiting the island of Skiathos - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pammy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here at the beginning of July for 2 weeks in a studio with a sea view, it was perfect! The balcony was huge and the view was incredible, this place far exceeded our expectations, simply because it was so cheap. We nearly stayed in la piscine art but decided to keep the spends high and save on the hotel - best decision we made all holiday. The place had so much character, in a great location and Akis and his were so friendly and the most amazing hosts. We have never been on the same holiday twice but are already planning to go back next year. Many thanks to Akis and his family for their hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran_Devares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our fourth visit to Skiathos and fourth stay at Villa Melia which speaks for itself! The views from the pool area and Villa never fail to impress. The rooms and Villa in general is kept extremely clean. I would recommend giving breakfast a try - lots of fresh and homemade product such as jams, freshly squeezed orange etc.. which is great value for money. Akis and his family worked tirelessly, often going the extra mile, to make our stay as enjoyable. This includes making recommendations and reservations for restaurants and always been available to offer advice on the best places on the island to visit. We can't wait to return to Skiathos in the future and no doubt stay at Villa Melia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe9064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at Villa Melia June 2013 for another fantastic 2 weeks, been staying with Akis and his family for the past 9 yrs, if Greek villas where an Olympic event it would be golds all the way, this unspoilt villa has all the charm , orange/lemon trees, the grounds are just a joy to look at, and kept in a1 condition , i believe one one of the best views on the great island of Skiathos, hired a quad Akis recommended some great beaches on the north side of the island, A BIG WOW,
A big thank you to Akis and his family , be back soon.

John & Penelope

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our second stay at Villa Melia and if anything was better than the last, which we didn't think we would be able to say.
Nothing is too much trouble for Akis and his family and they make sure your stay is relaxed, informal as private as you want it whilst always being available should you need them.
The views are spectacular and the perfect setting for an evening sundowner around the pool bar.
The rooms are spotlessly clean, the views sensational what more can we say.
We are already planning our next trip to Skiathos and there is no question as to where we will be staying, after having such great times on two occasions, we look forward to seeing Akis and his family and not forgetting Daisy the Dog.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikNakP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We visited Villa Melia in June 2013 after reading good reviews. They did not do it justice. The views were magnificent, the place spotless, everyone involved was welcoming, and Akis and all the family were so generous and caring. Daisy, the dog, was so friendly too. Skiathos is a beautiful island and Villa Melia is a jewel in its crown. The hill climb is the only drawback but taxis make short work of it!

Room Tip: We had a studio which came with a kitchenette that was useful for making light snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tim4rams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.9 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
0.2 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 84 in Skiathos
958 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
192 reviews
2.1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Melia

Property: Villa Melia
Address: no 7 Vasilias Beach Bus Stop | 10 Nikotsara Str, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Melia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Melia Hotel Skiathos Town
Melia Skiathos Town
Villa Melia Skiathos/Skiathos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing