We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ino Village Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anthousa(Samos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Samos City Hotel(Samos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aria Hotel(Vathy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
98
100
35
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
100
35
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelsteep hilllovely viewgreat holidaydeluxe roomssea view roomfor making our holidaygagou beachstar roomwould recommend this hotel to anyonestaff were all very friendlytown harbourworking townhot and cold optionstraditional greektown costnearest beach
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 253 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Rooms:
When we first arrived at the hotel it looked lovely from the outside. But then we realised that we were expected to carry our suitcases up 2 flights of stairs to the reception area. We were then asked to wait to be shown to our rooms, we only had to wait 15 mins but another couple were still waiting after an hour!! We were given the sale to upgrade to a better room and since the first one we saw was awful we decided to go with it. The upgraded part of the room was very nice with lovely views of the sea. However the bathroom was very old with a horrible shower curtain. The room was not cleaned that well and there was hair all over the balcony - yuk! The towels didn't get changed everyday and on Sunday's they do not clean your room. Also beware that if you have a room right at the very top that you need to have a strong man with you as you have to lug your own cases up 5 flights of stairs! Also be very careful about insects, in our room we found a huge spider, a cockroach and a wasp! (but the bar men did come straight away to get ride of our unwanted guests).
Receptionist:
The receptionist is very rude. We left our air conditioning on whilst we went out one day only to find that the key had gone and was awaiting us at reception. The receptionist then spoke to us like we were school children and started lecturing us on the environment which is appalling seeing as we had already had to pay extra for the upgraded room which included air con! Also on the day that we left a group of us were waiting for our transfer and the receptionist says, in a very condescending way, that we were silly to be waiting in the lobby as the coach driver would leave us behind if he didn't see us. So we all lugged our luggage down to the entrance and waited in the searing heat for another 45mins!! - outrageous behaviour by the receptionist!
Pool:
The pool was not much better, it was very small with no sun shades at all. So you either had to sit under the completely shaded area in chairs or boil in the hot sun - we spent most of our time at the beach because where there was shade provided.

Would not return to Ino Village - would much rather have stayed in Kokkari!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I am not expecting many helpful votes from this review because when I told people I was going to Samos I had to prefix it with ‘The Greek island of …’ Only a couple had heard of the island and to get to it from the UK you can only take one flight a week from either Manchester or Gatwick. After a lot of searching tripadvisor we finally came to the decision to book Ino Village and we believe it was the right decision. We arrived in the afternoon and entered with suitcases rolling loudly on the floor to be welcomed by ear shattering silence. You initially see the small pool and wooden sunbeds with cushioning on (a far cry from the plastic Spanish sunbeds of our Whitsun holiday!) We had read reviews concerning being badgered into room choice but this did not happen to us but quite the opposite because of our friendly nature Christina gave us upgraded rooms anyway! She gave us all a talk at the start of the holiday explaining cleaning of rooms & towel options, telling us towels would be changed every second day or earlier if you left them on the floor. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, my mother and father in another room said their bed was so comfy they were keen on taking it home with them! The towels were white and fluffy and the bedding was changed regularly too. There was a tv and kettle in the room and a small balcony to sit on. Air conditioning was available at 6 euros (Hotels4u.com advised of this cost just before we came away as we thought we had booked an air conditioned room through them. They blamed the hotel but they told us at the Ino there had always been a 6 euro charge and they should have known that at the time of booking.)
The Ino is a B&B option and if you like eggs you will enjoy breakfast as you could have fried, boiled or omelette every morning with a choice of beans alternating with small sausages. Other options included cereals, yoghurt, toast, biscuits, cakes, melon/grapes and cold meat and cheese. The limited option didn’t deter from our breakfast but we would have liked to have seen some more varied choices but know economics may determine choice. Breakfast could be taken on the veranda which had excellent views of Samos Town or inside. There was a snack bar/restaurant menu that was available throughout the day which helped with our fussy-eating son as he could have a cheese toastie. The prices were a little more expensive than in town – moussaka 6 – 7 euros in town 9.50 at the hotel.
The pool and sunbed area was just so quiet. I did hear new guests on a couple of occasions notice the peace and tranquillity of the place upon arrival. Only a few families with children were guests and a lot of those spent the days out and about. Only late in the afternoon were sunbeds full, most could find a sunbed if they came down for breakfast at 10. There is a shaded area which is a godsend in the hot weather with chairs and tables perfect for a spot of lunch.
Going into Samos Town was a challenge due to unfinished road works which made the roads dusty when cars/bikes came down. It is a nice walk downhill but obviously what goes down must go up!! Big hill = big legs needed! Taxi at the cost of 3.50 could be an option if carrying water/food which we did on a couple of occasions.
We found the staff friendly especially Olga who made a fuss of our 6 year old son and employed him as helper. The barmen also got used to him sitting at the bar asking for complimentary crisps!
I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Ino Village for its quietness and tranquillity its views and its friendly staff.

Room Tip: You pay for what you get - the more expensive rooms come renovated and with extras
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefastwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Rooms are not the ones shown in booking sites. As soon as you reach the hotel the reception lady starts a state of the art deception story: She politely escorts you to a room which is awful. Tiny room with doors and windows not closing (honestly), small, with dirty bathroom and old furniture with rocky mattress. A pure holiday disaster! She then claims that this is the room you booked but luckily for you she has available a fantastic room which is “semi-renovated” but will cost you a bit more! 10-20€ it depends on your reaction! You get the story. The new room is somewhat better, but not perfect as the bathroom reminded me of 80’s motels. You are forced to pay extra as you already paid the regular price through the internet!
Towels are not changed. They are left to dry in the sun. We realized as they were stupid enough to forget them on the chairs at the balcony! Nice hygienic way to dry towels.
Nice view from some of the rooms, too many stairs to reach your room,poor breakfast, check if you need to pay extra fees for using the air conditioning!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gianniotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

What a magic place situated high above Samos Bay. The sights from the hotel are simply magnificent with panoramic views over the Aegean, the port of Samos as well as the town and the hills behind. yes the port is a working port but on a normal day we saw 2 ferries come and go, the occasional fishing boat and once a week one of the 'Costa' fleet stopped at port for the day.

Having chosen a sea view and an 'upgraded' room we enjoyed a bit more space and a fantastic sleep in a comfortable bed that would not have been out of placer in a 4 star London hotel!

The owners and staff were unreservedly helpful and cheerful aqnd all played their part in making our stay so enjoyable.

There is a bit of a walk to the local beaches and the town and the retuirn is uphill - but not too bad at all.Given a taxi from the centre of Samos to the hotel was 3.50 euros it didn't break the bank to hail a cab, especially when travelling as a party of 4! However we found that after an excellent meal in the old town of Vathi, followed by some Ouzo or Metaxa or the local brandy, the meandering back top the hotel posed few problems. As for dustbins - there may have been the odd one about but overall it was a pleasant enough stroll - with 3 alternative routes to choose from to add variety!

The eveing meals were very well presented and flavoursome, accompnaied by some pleasant local wine, or French if you prefer. Over our fortnight stay we ate in 3 times and enjoyed each dinner immensely - the quality of the food was excellent but the choice was a little limited.

Breakfast was the usual continental affair with the added pleasure of having your coffee served and frequently refreshed by the lovely Olga! In the evening the 2 lads in the bar provided not only superb drinks but their own home spun, ad hoc, ad lib cabaret! Adding to the overall aatmosphere was the mix of guests from France, Greece, Belguim, Germany, Italy, Holland, Denamark as well as aa few Brits!


Overall a very clean, friendly and comfortable hotel. The pool looked as if it could be serviced more regularly but that apart the facilities were first class for a 3 start hotel in Greece.
The sunbeds were very comfortable and could be positioned in shaded areas. Not being poll people we did not use them much preferring to walk the 10 minutes to Rodistes beach to enjoy Maria's hospiotality and wonderful Greek food!

With air con in the room that was very efficient - and a safe for your more precious belongings - our stay at Ino Village was an all round hugely relaxing and enjoyable affair... so much so that all being well we will return next year.

Room Tip: Room with sea view are worth the few extra Euros and for more space the larger rooms are also worth consideration.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McQuiscky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at the Ion Village Hotel in July, spending three nights on Samos. If you are a walker it's a nice 15 minute walk up-hill from town, taxi's avail if you prefer. Room with a view were great (ask for a sunset facing room), pool, bar and restaurant service all very nice. Restaurant in hotel just OK, nice for one dinner, good recommendations from the staff. Ask about the family owned restaurant in old-Vathy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oreland-Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews