We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and clean 3* hotel”
Review of Samos City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Samos City Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Samos Town
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good and clean 3* hotel”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel is situated 500 metres from the main square of Vathi and very close to pedestrian streets full of local shops. It is an excellent 3* hotel a family could expect. We were given two connecting rooms which were very comfortable, spacious and clean. Both bathrooms were rather disappointing (very small) and need renovation. The breakfast was adequate and the quality and variety were more than enough. The pool on the roof is also quite small, but it is very important that the hotel provides towels free of charge for use at the pool. It is suggested to rent a car for a couple of days to discover the beautiful island of Samos.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eledem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    74
    55
    9
    5
See reviews for
31
67
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Poolbar closed. Wifi not working. Full of noicy teenagers until late in the cafe below. Very basic rooms. Tiny balcony. Very run down in general. The restaurant is good with delicious food: recomended!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedishSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Samos Town hotels

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

After staying at some decent hotels, this hotel was really, really aweful. The website is very deceiving. The staff at reception are not that helpful with one exception. The room was small and the bathroom even worse. The only plus that it is at the waterfront, right at the port, so one has views of ocean liners each day. Breakfast was really aweful and the staff was generally very unfriendly. We were very relieved to leave. We were so miserable that we left with a boat to visit the city of Kusadasi in Turkey which was really, really great. What a difference between the two! Hope to never see Samos again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naz632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Really Nice hotel,good breakfast,clean rooms. Nice place with a harbour view, and the people are lovely.I send all my greetings to the staff and to Vassili and Sia.....GOED WORK

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We chose this hotel because it was our 1st time on Samos, and had to spend the night to catch the morning ferry to Mykonos. This hotel should be the perfect description for 3-star standard hotel. Reading some negative reviews, I think people really don't look at pictures or don't read anything about a hotel before they arrive.
This hotel is the perfect place to stay if you are only in Samos for a day. Car/scooter rental place is next door, several restaurants to choose from next door also the port view from balcony is great.
If we were to stay for about a week, I think I would have chosen Kokkari or another hotel on the beach since I like those types of accommodations. But if you like a basic, 3 star, standard hotel this hotel is great European fare. Clean, nice and perfectly located at port. Don't forget to visit the Napoli Pizzeria down the road, they have great food and very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: ask for a room with balcony, they have many :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gokbaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Samos Hotel is a very nice hotel to stay if you want to combine socializing and relaxation all in one!!!! The hotel's location is right next to the port which gives you an exquisite view to the sea side without being noisy at all!!!! At the same time you are 5 minutes walking from the city center and all main shops of the city. Rooms are in an excellent condition and most importantly clean!!! Balcony is another think that I loved since the view and the whole atmosphere is making you drunk! Furthermore it is very close to Gaggou beach, in case you want to have a quick beach - swim visit and of course near to all the nightlife
in case you are in the mood for some evening drinks. We believe that the hotel combines everything anyone needs. Location, value for money, clean, polite staff ready to help!!! What else does anybody else wants????????

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myselfim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I had been there for 4 days during a conference. The rooms are ok, front desk service friendly.
Breakfast is adequate, but nothing special. In the morning there is a lot of noise, even though I had given a room with city view.
It is opposite the harbor, so you can get almost anywhere on foot.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samos Town
0.6 mi away
Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ino Village Hotel
Ino Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Samos Town
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#1 of 14 in Vathy
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
#2 of 7 in Samos Town
74 reviews
4.3 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#9 of 37 in Pythagorion
110 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samos City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samos City Hotel

Property: Samos City Hotel
Address: 11 Sofouli Themistokli, Samos Town 831 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Samos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Samos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Samos City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Samos City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samos Town Hotel
Samos City Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing