We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for the disabled!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anthemis Apartments
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not for the disabled!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed July 2012,

first of all let me get the bad parts about this place out of the way. No disabled access whatsover (we were gonna bring the parents who need a wheelchair) This is not mentioned on the brochures anywhere. We stayed in room 25 & that was the first level rooms behind reception, that was 70 steep stairs just to get there! The beds were rock solid but there were clean. The location was out of the town, they say 10min walk into town but it was more like 20min, again if your disabled its a long slog. The reception was a large very bright & clean area with a great looking bar but the only time we had a drink there the lady had to stop from what she was doing at reception & attend to us. The drinks were expensive compared to the rest of the island which would have been ok had they done some kind of entertainment at least once whilst we were there. We didnt eat there as there was a limited menu & again the prices seemed a little high. We had a car (you do need one!) & the parking was not an issue although we did get woken early one morning as they dicided to dig the road up & lay pipes right where the car was parked. The bugs in the trees chirped all day & it was loud, you kinda got used to it in the end.
Now for the good parts:
The room was great, very clean & cleaned daily, the airconditioning was a blessing (6 euros a day but well worth it) it was a modern system that was quite & effective. The grounds were kept to a very high standard with guys out every day prunning & sweeping up. The cooking facilities were good although the addition of a microwave, a kettle & a toaster would have been better. They only had 3 channels on the TV 1 of which was BBC world news that repeats over & over again! The pool was clean & warm with good sun loungers, the addition of some tables would of helped. The staff were fantastic & very helpful, I said that the light outside our room had blown & it was fixed straight away. The views out of the bay are very nice.
Review on Samos Island :
Boring! There is nothing to do, only greek resturants (I know your in Greece) we would have liked maybe a chinese one night or even a curry, a couple of the eateries did some live greek music but it all started to sound the same. Even a Karaoke bar would have been something to look forward to one night. The only attraction on the island (the tunnel) is just that, a tunnel! Look at pictures, its just the same. If you are a beach bum who wants to laze around all day doing nothing then this is the Island for you. I also recomend staying and eating in Pythagoreio, the harbour & the people were much better. If like us you like to explore places & see things & have a good old knees up at night then you will hate it.

Room Tip: The ones at the top offer the best view but you will need a sherpa to guide you to the sumit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisKim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    29
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Everything perfect. Rooms are spacious, location is cool....Also free wifi avaiable

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BorutZi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nice 2 room atpartments and cosy atmosphere.
Friendly employees and excellent daily cleaning.
Close to the beach.
Nice childrens pool with a beautiful view.
Turtles that kids have much fun feeding.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
4 Thank ChristinaPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Owners Maria and Vangelis have just taken over after the site being rented to a hoilday company for 15 years. Both have very good English, were always polite and helpful and offered us advice on enjoying our stay. Apartment was pleasant, roomy, and well appointed with good equipment and cleaning/linen changes regular. Try and get a sea view if you can.Our Tour operator (Olympic) gave it a 2star rating, we thought 3 and Maria confirmed it is a Greek 3star. The owners are professional people, have made improvements and have clear plans for the future, aiming for 4 star.

Room Tip: Sea View, on a hillside so blocks are tiered, so if your joints are old consider the lowest level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mike9751_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A nice, clean and comfortable hotel in Samos town. Very good value for money, as the rooms in June 2011 were about the cheapest on Samos, so my expectations were exceeded. Hotel personnel were friendly and helpful. Samos town is about 1 kilometer and the nice Gagou beach is also nearby (about 300 meters). The apartment was large and functional with a kitchen and a nice sea view from the balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OApple68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel gave us a comfortable apartment with seasight, but in the bathroom ther was an awful smell coming from the WC, that we couldn't manage to rule out. We were forced to keep the door closed and to enter only if really necessary.
Breakffast is not included and costs 7 euros: it's absolutely overpriced because it's consist in 1 cup of coffee and 4 slices of bread, 2 slices of ham and cheese, 1 egg, marmalade and a little glass of orange juice. On Wednesday they don't clean the rooms.
If you are planning to go to Samos, I advice to book also a car or a motorbike because there aren't a lot of ways to move on the island.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anto794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Firstly, when we arrived at the hotel the receptionist was not friendly with us and the first thing she said to us was "which is the way you are going to pay , cash or card ?" and she wanted in advance all the money. The room was full in HUMIDITY and it was impossible for us to breath well , especially during the night when windows were closed. The fourth day of our holiday we were so disappointed of the hotel, as a result we asked from the receptionist to change us the room. (IF WE HADN'T PAID THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF MONEY FOR NINE-9-DAYS WE WOULD HAVE LEFT FROM THE HOTEL ). She accepted to change room but unfortunately there were many other problems we confronted with. The room was dirty and full of insects and cockroaches. The sheets had footprints and a small spot of blood. The view of the balcony was awful .It was surrounded by tall trees which were almost reaching our balcony and as a result, the sea was hidden behind the trees. In conclusion, we were very badly surprised by the hotel as we have gone to many other hotels in GREECE as well as in Europe and we had nowhere such a disappointed impression!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petros114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samos Town
0.1 mi away
Ino Village Hotel
Ino Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Samos Town
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Samos City Hotel
Samos City Hotel
#3 of 7 in Samos Town
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
#2 of 7 in Samos Town
74 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirini Hotel
Mirini Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vathy
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthemis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthemis Apartments

Property: Anthemis Apartments
Address: 31 Leoforos Kallistratou, Samos Town 831 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Samos Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Samos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anthemis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anthemis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthemis Apartments Hotel Samos Town
Anthemis Apartments Samos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing