We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Samos Town
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Hi! I'm from Czech Republic about month ago i have visited Samos with my girlfriend. We spent great time in Gagou Beach Hotel. Great rooms, views. Personnel is very profesional and friendly. in my ranking hotel have 5 stars;];];] Great Hotel in great place;]

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patryk0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
37
59
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Thanks to Dimitri we spent in Samos one of our most beautiful holidays ever! Thank you! Rooms, breakfast and service were perfect and everybody was extremely kind and friendly. We will definitely come back.”

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manolis91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I travelled with my family and my younger brother that is 2 and half years old and we thought that it would be difficult to travel with a such young baby but we were wrong! The stuff and all the people who worked there were so good and nice to us and to my brother and it was very nice!!! The best was that the beach was veeery close to the hotel. You only have to cross a small road! Only 1 minute from the hotel! I think it is the best hotel in Samos!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantina97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I have spend 7 days in "Gagou Beach Hotel" in Samos and I really recommend this hotel for a summer vacation.
The hotel is not big (around 54 rooms), my room (202) was big enough, simple, but very clean, with clean white sheets and pillow cases, small bathroom but very clean. Every room have a sea view, nice balcony with two chairs and a table, and a place to hang bathing suite and a towel.
Rooms are cleaned every day and the towells are changed as well on everyday base.
My room had a small refrigerator and it was free of charge.
Food served for breakfast and dinner was very good.
The stuff is very nice, helpfull and friendly.
Infront of the hotel is a nice Gagou beach were you can rent a sunbed and umbrella (those that belong to a hotel costs like 4 euro for 2 sundbeds and 1 umbrella), as well as a beach bar and a taverna with resonable prices and good food, expecially at a taverna.
The hotel is like 15 minutes walking away from the harbour and center.
I recommend this hotel to anyone who want to spend a nice vacation in Samos, and I will probbably visit it again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marshall, va
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2010

The people who work at Gagou beach hotel are THE most amazing people in the hotel industry. They treated us not like visitors in their hotel, but like family and friends. The atmosphere was welcoming and friendly. Antonis, Jim and George are the most amazing people I have ever met, and we are all sad to say goodbye--they were more than just employees of a hotel to us, but more like friends. Professional environment, private beach, and amazing local cafe next door with an incredibly friendly and welcoming staff. Would not say in any other place other than Gagou Beach Hotel when in Samos. 100% worth it!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashmalexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset, LA, USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed in Samos (Vathi) as a jumping-off point to Kusadasi/Ephesus, Turkey. Samos doesn't have much for beaches, but Gagou Beach is about the best you'll get within reasonable walking distance of Samos (15 minutes' walk). The Gagou Beach Hotel had wonderful views of the bay from every room. The hidden attraction, which you don't get from the promotional material, is that the food is great. The room comes with breakfast and an evening meal, which is served at 7:30 on the verandah overlooking the bay. We were there three nights and the food was various, plentiful and well-prepared.
You can get a day at the beach just below the hotel, although it's a pebble beach at best. The stretch of beach farthest from the hotel (maybe 100 yards away) is the best stretch of pebbles; the beach closest to the hotel is composed of stones about the size of your fist, and walking on them is wobbly at best.
The rooms themselves are modest, but all have a view and a porch with table and chairs. This is a good choice if you have a few days in Samos and want some beach time in addition to visiting Ephesus

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuncanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We lucked into this hotel as we hadn't planned on staying here. It has a lovely view of the bay. Is close enough to walk to the town (10 minutes) and has a great beach. The kids swam all day while I slept on the beach under one of their umbrellas. We walked to town to bring back Italian food. Lunch in the restaurant was great. We tried Ouzo on the house. Free wifi and gracious hosts.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTSL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Samos Town
0.2 mi away
Ino Village Hotel
Ino Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Samos Town
232 reviews
4.8 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#9 of 37 in Pythagorion
110 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Samos City Hotel
Samos City Hotel
#3 of 7 in Samos Town
176 reviews
5.6 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
592 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#13 of 20 in Kokkari
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel

Property: Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel
Address: Gagou Beach, Samos Town 831 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Samos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Samos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the nature adorers with forest green and crystal blue sea, in a beautiful gulf with the beach right under your feet, you will find GAGOU BEACH HOTEL in the Greek island of Samos! Providing you with the authentic Greek hospitality, relax and enjoy your stay with a refreshment-snack on the beach or on your comfortable room balcony. You also have the choice to enjoy delicious meals, from our Greek cuisine at our hotel-restaurant "GLAFKOS" right over the Aegean Sea. It’s just a unique and ideal place for unforgettable holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing