We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
58
67
53
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
67
53
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gagou beach samos bay cold drinks dinner buffet lounge area nice position authentic greek food beach bar stayed here for one night hotel room crystal clear water small beach worth a visit bus service would highly recommend this hotel summer holiday per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 218 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

We really liked this 3 star hotel by the beach. We booked with breakfast and dinner we did get a dinner buffet and we liked it. The elevators are old and the doors can close on your hand so be careful with children. I told the reception so I hope they will fixed it.
We are definitely coming back to this hotel it was really cozy in front of the beach and 5 euro to town with taxi.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Traveller-by-Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and comfortable with very friendly helpful staff. Superb views from the hotel. We went all inclusive so there was very tasty, authentic Greek food served in a buffet style with plenty of food available to choose from. Cold drinks available all day. Clean sheets and towels changed frequently. Hand held showers. Hotel very close to the beach where you can swim in the most beautiful clear waters. Lots of areas for sitting and relaxing. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jane123456travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Reception was perfect, even though we arrived late a hot meal was made available.
Room was clean and bright.The atmosphere was so relaxed which is what we were looking for, the meals were typically Greek and plentiful, there is also grill nights , we even had a gyros one evening which is all cooked fresh.
In front of the hotel is a small beach with sunbeds and excellent swimming.

Room tip: All rooms are seaview
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keithrobertgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Great food and friendly staff, showers are hand held but clean and rooms are made up daily.10 minutes walk from town centre. Samos bus service from centre covers most of the island.we were all inclusive and every meal was well presented and enough choice to suit most tastes.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Love TUI so booked this last minute week away as I’d never been to Greece before.Upon arriving at hotel we were given room 501,although clean and tidy,bathroom was very small,finger tip to finger tip x shoulder to finger tip,immediately we were aware of constant banging of doors which turned out to be two storage rooms related to the kitchens,we could also distinguish which function was being carried out in the bathroom above,along with the water flushing down the drainage system.
Outside were two deep plunge pools to serve six rooms however they were empty and had no secure rails around them,disaster waiting to happen had there been young children around.
Stunning views from most rooms of the bay.
No pool so used beach ( small pebbles,so take sea shoes ),not a problem.All inc does include sun beds and brolly,and if you want to be served a drink on the beach you pay for the drink that’s from the all inc,not right.
Food was ok especially the bbq,but like a lot of all inc a bit samey.
Hotel were good and moved us from noisy room to a renovated room which was very nice.Shower brackets are non existent which is a challenge
Dry white wine is not the norm in the hotel.
Enjoyed the beach with its crystal clear water,not to busy and bathed in sunshine until around 8.
Room 501 is not what you’d expect from Tui

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gazzafarnborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews