We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Samos Town
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
58
67
53
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
67
53
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gagou beach samos bay cold drinks dinner buffet lounge area nice position authentic greek food beach bar stayed here for one night hotel room crystal clear water small beach worth a visit bus service would highly recommend this hotel summer holiday per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 218 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Great food and friendly staff, showers are hand held but clean and rooms are made up daily.10 minutes walk from town centre. Samos bus service from centre covers most of the island.we were all inclusive and every meal was well presented and enough choice to suit most tastes.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Love TUI so booked this last minute week away as I’d never been to Greece before.Upon arriving at hotel we were given room 501,although clean and tidy,bathroom was very small,finger tip to finger tip x shoulder to finger tip,immediately we were aware of constant banging of doors which turned out to be two storage rooms related to the kitchens,we could also distinguish which function was being carried out in the bathroom above,along with the water flushing down the drainage system.
Outside were two deep plunge pools to serve six rooms however they were empty and had no secure rails around them,disaster waiting to happen had there been young children around.
Stunning views from most rooms of the bay.
No pool so used beach ( small pebbles,so take sea shoes ),not a problem.All inc does include sun beds and brolly,and if you want to be served a drink on the beach you pay for the drink that’s from the all inc,not right.
Food was ok especially the bbq,but like a lot of all inc a bit samey.
Hotel were good and moved us from noisy room to a renovated room which was very nice.Shower brackets are non existent which is a challenge
Dry white wine is not the norm in the hotel.
Enjoyed the beach with its crystal clear water,not to busy and bathed in sunshine until around 8.
Room 501 is not what you’d expect from Tui

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gazzafarnborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

This hotel was everything I asked for and a little bit more. The food, the sight and the beach were excellent. But what made this vacation exceptional was the staff, especially the headchef Giannis with his humor and his tasty food and pancakes. There is grilled food lunch and dinner and the sallad here was wow. Overall it is a beautiful island, book you ticket asap. (Me and my wife had our honeymoon here).

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Levent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Firstly I cannot understand why TUI have this dreadful place as an AI. I will give the positives first and that is the cleaner done a wonderful job with the room and the view is gorgeous, but, you could get the same view with pitching a tent on the nearby hillside and cooking yourself better meals on a primus stove. As my wife does not drink alcohol and enjoys regular cups of tea or coffee we were left there for a week only having tea at breakfast time or 1600/1800 and after that you had to pay, as well as for bottles of water and ice cream, or fresh orange. Apart from the barbecue the food was always cold and very basic, in the bathroom the shower head was held up on the wall by a piece of electrical wire grouted into the tiles, consequently the whole bathroom got showered apart from you, the beautiful view was complimented with 2 silly little plastic chairs, compared to either sides balcony's having decent wicker chairs, and although stated, there is no swimming pool or entertainment, and miles from any where, I am at a loss to see how this place managed to achieve 3 stars, and to finally make this the holiday from hell we were stuck at Samos airport through TUI's dreadful incompetence for another 32 hours with another 3 hour wait for baggage reclaim at Gatwick, that was £1,200 well wasted, TUI get your act together or your going under,

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank ALAN TERENCE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

Certainly it's not the best with the only exception the employers at reception office and the cleaners.
there was no phone device in the room and the WiFi was very poor. Also at my balcony there wasn't chairs or any table and was a shame cause the view was gorgeous during all the daytime and especially at sunset. the smell was annoying. for my next job trip I might choose it again but for sure on a different room

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Gi0rg0sKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews