We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ino Village Hotel(Samos Town)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samos City Hotel(Samos Town)
$65
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Anthousa(Samos Town)
$46
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cleomenis Hotel(Samos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Bella Vista(Samos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Bonis(Samos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
42
49
43
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
49
43
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgagou beachsea viewbeach servicebeautiful balconylow costclean roomsgreat viewhotel is situatedgreekbaysamostownislandgreecevathylodgingbath
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 159 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

It was a first time in unknown Samos, Greece, not Greek speaking & trying to impress my small group with a quality, clean hotel without blowing the budget on a resort style megapolis. Gagou beach hotel fit the bill.
Brilliant location onto a small clean pebble beach (12 minute stroll into town), leisurely atmospheric with it's own home-made-feel restaurant. Great views from every room balcony. Friendly informative staff & free lobby wifi + computer access.
Samos is perfect for access/exit to/from Turkey & a beautiful island to tour via vespa or soft-top jeep. We loved our stay

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A very very good hotel in a good location. Excellent service who give you a lovely welcome. Clean and everything perfect. Highly recommended. 21/7/2012-28/7/2012. From Cyprus. Από Κύπρο με αγάπη Ελένη.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Hotel is nice and clean. The location is right to the Gangou beach. The service is good, nothing to complain. All rooms have seaview, they are clean, toiled and shower are OK, small but suffice.
he staff is nice and very friendly. They will do thier best to feel nice. Food is local, but nothing special. Onece a week is Greek night - local food. Once a week you have Italian night (pasta + pizza). Breakfast is traditionaly Greek - nothing special. Some fruit was not very fresh :( Dinner was good, nothing special. If you like to eat fish - you will have to go to a tavern.
Walking to Samos town takes 15min on a road (no pavement). A small shop is nearby to get some things. 6-7 parking spaces are avaliable for rented cars (recomemded). The beach is nice with pebbles. A tavern is across the beach - service on the beach can be arranged.
We rented a car and discovered the island on ourselfs (recomended).
Overall: the hotel is nice, clean, rooms are OK, food is OK, but nothing special. I recomend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k0rpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is so wellcoming that from the first minute you enter you feel at home. It's small boutique hotel right on the beach. I was affraid that the road between hotel and beach will be busy and noisy - like the one last year at Kos - but it isn't! Further is just a hotel Samian Blue and a hill with abandoned building.
All the staff are polite and efficient (hello Dimitros if you read this). Hotel is clean, rooms simple but well furnished, wc works well:))
A balcony is another good story. All the rooms have a sea view and afternoon sun. And when you sit there you can admire a sunset and then beautiful colours of the evening sky. In the morning you can watch a local fisherman who's coming every day at six to drag his little nets.
We were on halfboard and it works well. You can enjoy greek food made of Samian vegetable. Only a choise of meat is poor - pork every day, sometimes chicken and once fish.
Hotel is in walking distance from town, but there is no short way, you must walk on road with no pavements - be careful. I must say I was pleasantly surprised that all drive slowly, with no hurry and no bipping. We rent a car for five days and we discover all Samos. If someone would ask me where was the most beautiful, I would be in trouble. Like a slogan I read on a T-shirt and I write in the title.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dark_roseSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

New name, newly refurbished and a wonderful staff who give a lovely welcome (especially young man on reception) and great service throughout the hotel. Room with the most wonderful view especially the sunsets. Spotless rooms with towels & linen constantly being refreshed.
Had half board and pleasantly surprised so did not dine out in the evenings. Sunbeds did cost 3euros a day, but money well spent. Young man on beach gave us the same service fom hotel, with towels, cushioned beds, cold drinks. He got to know where each guest preferred to sit/lay.worth every penny! Even served us cold drinks & food via their tray lift from the restaurant.
Handy short walk ino town and to thebus station on harbour front if you want a change of scenery and different beach. Will recommend Kokkari harbour & beach only 10 minutes bus ride for 1.70 euros, will certainly be back to Samos Bay.

Room Tip: I think all rooms looked over the bay.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews