We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning sunsets”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Anna

The pool and view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and view
Infinity-edge pool and sun terrace with spectacular sea view Poolside view of Casa Anna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The pool and view
Infinity-edge pool and sun terrace with spectacular sea view
Poolside view of Casa Anna
Infinity-edge pool and sun terrace with sea and mountain view
Casa Anna is on the top of the hill to the right
Casa Anna is on a quiet lane
Contemporary living room
Simple but stylish bedrooms
Well-equipped kitchen and dining area
Dinner for two on the verandah
Sit on the terrace and watch the sun set over the sea
View from the outdoor shower
Swimming in the bay below the house
The rock at Benirras beach
Casa Anna from the lane
Chill...
Thrill!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WanderSpi...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning sunsets”
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

You generally arrive at Casa Anna after some tiresome travelling and a short (30min) blast around the island in a hire car to find a very normal looking villa. However, once you've got inside and looked out of the full length sliding windows at the rear of the house, all of the nonsense of travelling washes away when you see the amazing views out over the sea. It is difficult to put in to words just how exceptional the views are, especially in the evening as the sun drops in to the sea!

A few reviews have complained about cleanliness. Being totally honest, the cleanliness of the property, especially in the common areas, wasn't up to our standards but that's nothing a quick blast with the vacuum cleaner and mop can't resolve (especially when there's a few of you).

There's a lack of a/c which may not suit everybody. With the windows open and fans on at night we didn't find this an issue but it is one to watch out for if that's your thing.

Location wise you need a car. It's well placed on the island to reach pretty much anywhere but there is very little within walking distance.

All in all this place suited us perfectly. We used it as a base to get out and visit the island in between floating in the infinity pool looking out on the sea with a beer in hand. I would definitely recommend Casa Anna and would look to go back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Hi Thanks for your detailed and appreciative review - I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Anna. I'm so sorry about the cleaning issue - the previous guests had left a bit of a mess and even though our cleaner did 2 or 3 hours extra cleaning it obviously wasn't quite up to scratch. I'm very sorry about that. I did try and contact you to find out more but I haven't heard back. It is only one other reviewer out of 22 who has complained about cleanliness though!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving699...
1 review
“Beautiful villa with lovely view”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

The pictures on here do not do Casa Anna much justice at all! The villa was beautiful and really spacious, which we appreciated as a group of 7. All the amenities listed on here were in the villa and the owner (Annabel) was very helpful and easy to contact if we ever had a question. The pool was large enough for our group and the infinity feature meant we had a stunning view of the bays and sea below. Kitchen was well equipped with some seasonings and sauces already in there. The bedrooms were spacious and very clean, no bad points at all. The bathrooms (theres 2) were also very clean which we were thankful for. Household essentials like cleaning products were also provided. Annabel was very easy to communicate with and she sent over an pack via email with all the information we may need whilst staying at Casa Anna (including security codes, nearest attractions and emergency contact information). I would recommend anyone wanting to stay here to hire a car because the villa is quite far out and although they were very lovely and fairly prices, it can become expensive using the local taxi everyday. There aren't local shops so this is something that needs to be taken into account. There is however a bay that Annabel suggested that you can walk down to (will take around 45mins but the views along the way are beautiful, wear sturdy shoes and bring something to eat!) where you can chill and swim. Overall this villa is so beautiful and we would love to come back, thank you so much Annabel for our stay!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Thank you for your great review. I also hope you'll come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie P
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another amazing week at Casa Anna”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This was our 4th visit to Casa Anna and it didn't fail to deliver once again. The whole process of booking and access through Annabel is incredibly easy. We had 3 babies with us this year and the villa worked perfectly, very baby friendly and Annabel had arranged a cot which was fantastic. The villa is a home from home, comfortable and spacious with a brilliantly equipped kitchen. The views are to die for. Couldn't fault it.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2018
Thanks so much for the lovely review. I hope you'll come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulT1166
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Incredible views but falls short in some areas”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The views from Casa Anna are amazing, they propel this rather standard villa into an almost must book location. The views cannot be underestimated, the best of any villa I've ever booked (and I've booked a few!!). In addition the owner Annabel is very helpful, flexible and full of advice.

The villa is off the beaten track so you definitely need a car and because it's remote it's very quiet (although next doors Alsatian dog does love to pop over when the BBQ is in full swing....but he's very friendly). The road the villa is on is a 'beaten track' full of nasty pot holes so make sure you're car is fully insured!! Despite the remoteness Its only 10 mins from Port San Miguel bay, 20 mins from Portinatx and less than 30 from Ibiza Town.

The villa itself is very well equipped especially the kitchen and around the pool area. Plus there are plenty of cupboards containing all sorts of little nic nacs like candles, cool boxes, matches etc that proved very handy and welcome. However utensils for the BBQ are severely lacking.

Negative No.1. There is no air con so unless you love 24 hours of stifling heat it is a struggle during the hottest summer months. Our entire party struggled without it. Mozzy nets are provided for the 2 double beds and fans are a plenty but these don't really help. Additionally the mattresses have seen better days, they are lumpy and really need replacing.

Negative No.2. On our arrival the villa was very dirty. The floor especially throughout was so dirty our feet and socks were black within minutes and there were cobwebs everywhere. The floors really need a good professional wash. The owner really needs to sort out or change the cleaning company.

All in all Casa Anna wins 5 stars for its views, equipment and a helpful owner. The infinity pool is a joy to swim in and a perfect temperature but it's tired and needs a lot of tiles replacing. However the cleanliness and lack of air con score only 1 star I'm afraid. Get these 2 items sorted and I would heartily recommend Casa Anna to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
Your review makes our house sound like something out of the Addams Family!
Our keyholder came over to check the house, and as she explained at the time, the floors which are all tiled, are always washed thoroughly before guests arrive. As soon as people start walking in and out with sand from the beach and dust from the road, the tiled floor will get dirty. Carpets absorb dirt in a way that hard floors don't. Our keyholder couldn't see any cobwebs either. We have used the same local cleaner for the last six years and we believe she does a good job.
We have also never had complaints about the beds before. The double beds and mattresses are only two years old.
As the house is high up the hill, there is usually a cooling sea breeze. Shutters keep the bedrooms cool during the day and when it is particularly hot the fans work well. I am sorry that they were not sufficient this time. Casa Anna is our family holiday home. There is no air conditioning and no tv and we like it that way, just a comfortable, well-equipped house (new barbecue utensils included) in a quiet part of Ibiza (though not exactly remote with a bar/restaurant withing walking distance), with amazing views and a lovely pool. The pool is being emptied and refurbished this winter. The price, compared to other houses in Ibiza, reflects the simplicity of the house.
The road has apparently been repaired although I haven't seen it yet, but the potholes are only for a stretch of 200m, so you don't have to drive slowly for far.
Obviously our house will not suit everyone, (particularly if air conditioning is a must-have) but the number of guests who return makes us think we must be getting it right in some way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westj1985
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing 😍”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for a week earlier this year as a family holiday. The villa is situated up in the hills on the island with an amazing view. The great thing about Ibiza is most of the island is accessible within 30mins by car. We would defiantly recommend having a car if staying here. The pool is great. The facilities inside the villa are great. We very much will be coming back sometime in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
Thanks for your review and hope you will come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sloanrang...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, as ever”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

another lovely few days at Casa Anna. This was out third year, and was a good as the last 2 years. One of the best sunset views of the island, and good value for money villa.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay again. Hope to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMJM24
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing View”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The view from this property is amazing and made the holiday for our group of 8. The bay at the bottom of the view is well worth a visit, and we visited in the day and at sunset.
There were good facilities for the pool but watch out for the wind as you then find things down the side of the cliff !
The road up to the property has many large pot holes which you need to navigate in your hire car, as I would say a car is essential.
The roof could be an amazing space if the owner decides to utilize this space in some way.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Plans are in process for the road to be improved - let's keep our fingers crossed. You're right - we could make more of the roof, however we highly recommend taking the sunlounger cushions up there at night time so that you can lie there and watch for shooting stars.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing