We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EIGHTH TIME AT THIS RESORT”
Review of Club San Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club San Miguel
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This will be the eighth time at this resort, going back in June 2013. I thought we would have a change so booked Tenerife, after a few sleepless nights thinking "what have i done, San Miguel is the best holiday ever ". I rang first choice and change from tenerife to san miguel.. Now i cant wait to go back , the staff are friendly , helpful, the food is plentyful and scrummy, the rooms are clean, and best of all the entertainment is fab. The beach is a stones throw away, with clear water and fish you can feed with bread, the kids will love it. No matter what room you get in the hotel the view from the balcony is good. If you book this holiday you will not be disapointed, like me you will keep going back, brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chrissy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 313 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

we stayed here in oct 2011. we enjoyed our time here . very quiet part of ibiza, this was our second time in ibiza,and we were,nt disappointed. theres a bus stop right outside of hotel, that goes all over the island for a couple ov euros each. the beach is a on the doorstep which is a man made beach but all the same it,s lovely there canoes that belong the hotel which are free to use my husband and son took these out a few times. from san miguel we went to ibiza town and san antonio escana which we stayed before but the hippy market is worth a visit. all in all a very relaxing just what the dr ordered kind off holiday .

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very busy family hotel. If you dont like kids or loud entertainment then dont go here. If we were going to go again we would stay in the san miguel hotel and not beach club. Entertainment is very good the team do a great job. Food is very good in hotel, beach club is not great and the restaurant is too small and cramped but you can use hotel restaurant but you have to book day before. western saloon food is basic but ok if you have kids. Chinese restaurant was good, very nice food but restaurant was again too cramped. Have to book for this the day before. Tapa Tapa was ok, nice to try different foods, not much of an atmosphere in here. Very small Plastic cups is a pain you can buy a bigger plastic cup for 2 euros having a glass would be nice.
Rooms are very clean, cleaned everyday and towels also changed daily. Anything you need just ask reception. We were missing a hair dryer, we told reception and had it within the hour fitted into our bathroom.
location of hotel is in a very quiet resort. A few bars and restaurants, couple of spar supermarkets. Beach is lovely and the views from hotel looking at the bay are amazing.
Staff are a bit grumpy especially in hotel restaurant but it didnt spoil are holiday. We went october and the weather was fantastic.
Would recomend the train that goes from san miguel to a few different destinations. Need to book this in advance. Also went to san antonio on boat cruise to see the sunset which was stunning. We went to ibiza town one saturday by bus very cheap. Very busy town lots of shops, port, cafes restaurants and a world heritage site to visit.
So summing up would go back to ibiza again, and would go back to san miguel but would stay in san miguel hotel and not beach club just because the food was better in hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room stay away from the rooms near the pool because this is where the entertainm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

this hotel was really nice always clean food was good and friendly.Being right on the beach is really nice views from balcony were good to. Its in nice quiet part of ibiza so nice and relaxing.Bit of a pain with lifts some times but we just used the stairs .Only other thing found mattress a bit hard but we coped. Will def go back there again,weather was also good to .Got back on monday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for 11 nights 18th - 29th september and had a great time, room was clean and spacious, cleaner came every day, food was excellent in the restaurant you also had the choice of the chinese restaurant, the western saloon during the day, the tapa tapa bar in the evening and i believe the galeon next door had a mexican restaurant. The bar staff were great especially andreas and alex. The pool had a jacuzzi area in it and we always managed to get a bed when we wanted one there but preferred the beach as it was cooler. This is one of the best 3* hotels i have ever stayed in and better even than some 4* and 5* hotels i've stayed in.
Already looking to book again for may can't wait.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carriclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have just returned from the san miguel beach club.
We travelled with First choice and came back on 29th September.
It is a lovely accommodation with fantastic family facilities especially for little ones. The soft play area was brilliant and always air conditioned making it a nice cool area for our 16 month old to play in safely.
The pool was great although a little cold at first and there was plenty of space for sun beds although I would recommend getting to the pool before 1030 to get a good spot.
The beach is a hop and skip away and is lovely and clean. it was a great place to go and sit in some shade and catch a breeze away from the heat.You could hire sun loungers and parasols on the beach for 10 euros but we took our own towles and lilos down with our own parasol and found plenty pf space to put ourselves. The water was lovely and the fish were so close you could feed them with bread.
If you fancy a trip outside the complex for a meal the beach restaurant was lovely and pretty reasonable.
The resort itself was really clean however quite small with ony a handful of shops and a couple of bars so if you are looking for lively night life I would recommend trying a different resort.
The San Miguel beach club was lovely and clean although a little tired in some areas and not the most modern of accommodations we would definaetly return as the staff were so welcoming and there was a real family vibe. We made lots of friends as did our daughter and the kids reps were brilliant organising loads of activities during the day and evening for the 2 year upwards kids.
The restaurant in the beach club was a little cramped especially at busy times however there was always a seat and it was always clean. The menu was basic and a little repetative but you can get a pass from reception to use the bigger and more varied restaurant in the hotel were you can take in panoramic views of the bay. There is also a chinese (lovely) and a tapas restaurant in the hotel which you can use.
You can use all the facitlites in the hotel and beach club throughout your stay and if you fancy a little exertion you can take advantage of the tennis courts or bike hire.
The entertainment staff were really good for both children and adults and children had a disco each night with presentations for their achievements throughout the day. Zorro was a blast and adult acitivites included archery, shooting, water polo and boules, all played with a good spirit and a lot of fun. Evening entertainment was fairly standard but really fun as long as you stay in the spirit of things and people take part.
All in all an excellant hoiday I came back really relaxed and felt very looked after when we were there. Our rep Kate was amazing and really helpful and the flights were on time and as expected. My only complaint was the transfer which in the brochure stated 50 minutes but which actually took 2.5 hours. Return to airport however only took 25 minutes!
I would recommend visiting Santa Eulalia while your in Ibiza for great shops and lovely cafes however the bus is not very regular so car hire may be required if you're brave enough :D

Room Tip: Rooms 26-30 are really close to the pool with sun drenched balconies. There are no lifts so if you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was our first ever stay at the Beach Club San Miguel and I have to admit, We had a superb holiday. The food was very good, really enjoyed the fish, steaks and most of all the desserts. We stayed in a double room that was cleaned every day. We had our towels replaced every day, and we didn't have to pay a penny (like other people say). Overall for a 3 star resort, it was much, much better than expected.

Please ignore the bad reviews, you will love it there. We went there with a 2 and a half year old and she had plenty of things to do. The pool was great, the beach was very close, the all inclusive was great and on top of all you had Zorro and his team of entertainers. GREAT FUN!!!

Highly recommended.

We will definitely go there again next year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
483 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,012 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Apartments Del Rey
Apartments Del Rey
#7 of 9 in Portinatx
286 reviews
5 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
0.1 mi away
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar Apartments
San Miguel Park & Esmeralda Mar ...
#3 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club San Miguel

Address: Puerto de San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range: $98 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club San Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club San Miguel Hotel Port De Sant Miguel
Hotel San Miguel
Resort San Miguel
San Miguel Ibiza
San Miguel Hotel Ibiza
Club San Miguel Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing