We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for kids”
Review of Balansat Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Balansat Resort
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Balansat for 12 nights at end of July with two 5yr olds who had a ball, lots for them to do, met some really nice people. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.Rooms are a bit dated but thats not the most important part of the holiday. Food good a fair choice, but scrambled eggs would be nice at breakfast. Would highly recommend for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mags01072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear guest,

We really appreciate you take some of your time to write a comment on us.

Your feedback is what helps us improve and get better year after year.

And we're really happy you enjoyed our stay with us, hopefully we'll see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 701 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We travelled here on the 30th July till the 13th August 2013. Pools were brillant, especially the splash pool, but you did have to get your sunbeds early!!! Food was good, always something you could eat and even my fussy 6 year old never went Hungary! Rooms were a bit dated but as we spent an hour in them to get a shower before the nighttime they were fine! The entertainment team here are a real credit to the balansat, they try so hard to keep everyone happy, and always have a smile and stop for a chat!! They do need a new sound system though! All the staff were brillant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
We will definatly going back here! Thanks to the balansat for a brillant holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, Casey's is very noisy of a night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Nicola J,

We all are really appreciate you taking some time to write a comment on us.

Your comment give us more power to keep on working and improving our service.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you all in the near future.

Regards ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at Balansat Apartments for four days in July as we had to be in the area for a wedding. The room we were allocated was on third floor and as my partner has blood pressure problems, with the heat, he would not have been able to go up and down the stairs. No problem - the lovely, helpful reception staff moved us immediately to a first floor apartment. We were only bed and breakfast but the breakfast was fantastic. Fry up if you want it, fresh bread, cakes, meats and cheeses and my favourite - fresh fruit which was presented beautifully. The position is terrific, right on the beach if you want to get away from the swimming pools, which were never crowded. We liked it so much that we have booked for 10 days in June 2014 in a Prestige Apartment All Inclusive. These Prestige Apartments have the best balconies ever, with fantastic views of the beach. Can't wait to get back there just hope the reviews saying not to be above Caseys Bar are wrong and don't keep us awake till the early hours. Great place and wonderful staff - thank you

Room Tip: Be aware there are no lifts here so if you cannot do stairs, make sure you request a ground floor or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your reply.

We're really happy you enjoyed your last stay with us and hopefully we'll see you around next year.

I'm possitive you'll be more than happy with the apartments at the Balansat Prestige.

Regards,

The Balansat-Torremar team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here from the 2nd until the 9th of October 2012 amid people saying Ibiza wouldn't be hot that time of year, 28 most days! Loved the location very quiet little resort with a handful of hotels and bars and 1shop. Beautiful sandy cove right on the doorstep of the apartments with amazing fishing, we used a bit of fishing wire and bagette to hand fish and caught hundreds kids loved it!The apartmtents were big, clean and tidy and we had an amazing seaview, we were right above Casey's bar and never heard much and our 3children aged 9,3 and 22months slept right through every night. Ther best part of the acomomodation was the kids splash park it was fab! It was only as deep as my knee with slides and water jets etc but it was enclosed with a 6foot wire fence(disguised with palm trees etc)and you could only get in if you swiped your room card meaning children couldnt get in and out without an adult. If like us you have small children it was a good send as we could actually relax on our sun loungers and watch them play with a peace of mind!There is another 2 deeper pools if adults and older children fancy a smwin. Theres a kids park next to the splash park and restaurant which is also good! Food to be honest was extremely good for a 2star accommodation breakfast usual cereals, continental, full english no complaints!Restaurant staff work hard and always friendly! Dinner and tea there was lovely pizza, lasagne, pork steaks in gravy, beef steaks in gravy, salad, gorgeous french baguettes, chips, pasta, nuggets etc but by far the nicest thing we had was massive chicken breast on the bone with a garlic seasoning yummy! Drinks too were also good and not watered down at all and great that the kids can get kids cocktails and slushes. Our children loved the fact they could go in the restaurant and help themselves to the individual pots of nestle ice cream chocolate, strawberry and vanilla, own youngest definately got her monies worth! The entertainment wasn't great but if your like us and happy that your kids are happy then great. Kids disco, bingo then karaoke, quiz etc, holiday is what you make it and if you join in and have fun then it's geat! You cannot fault the entertainment girl Mo she's worth her weight in gold fab with kids and adults, enthusiastic and friendly a fab asset to the accommodation. Overall we loved our stayed that much so we have just booked to go back 8th-15th october and hope we get fab weather again. If you want a cheap, family friendly holiday in the sun then go you won't be disapointed! We payed £1185 for a family of 5 all inclusive for a week in a 2bed apartment with flights and bags!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Katie,

We appreciatte you take some time to write a comment on us.

And we're really happy you enjoyed your stay with us last year. Hopefully in October you'll see the improvements we've made ;)

See you soon.

Regards,

The Balansat-Torremar team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Me,my wife Kerry and our daughter Isabella (4yrs old ) stayed here for a week from the 18th June and had a fantastic time. The only reason i picked this holiday was i google searched splashpool and clicked on the images that came back and the Balansat came up. After reading the mostly excellent reviews we were looking forward to coming and it didnt let us down!
I dont understand that after reading the latest reviews people are still moaning about how loud Caseys is...isnt it obvious that you just need to email the hotel beforehand like we did and request a room far from Caseys bar? We asked for a lot... the best seaview room on the top floor thats far enough away from Caseys bar to not disturb us..and guess what..all done..
As for location..yes it is quiet and miles away from everywhere but surely if you have children then you are coming for them to enjoy themselves and not wheel them away from the splashpool in the day or from the kids entertainment at night...there is plenty to do in the day and we made friends so easily..everybody says hello or starts up conversation and its a real family place...
I feel the best thing about the place is that the splashpool has a secure wire fence around that can only be accessed by 2 swing doors which open with your hotel card..meaning you can relax that your children arent going to run off far..the whole pool is visible from wherever you sat..plus at night the evening entertainment where you sit has the childrens play-park next to it..so again you can unwind and be metres from your children as always in view..
Yes the entertainment can be the bit samey but Isabella loved it,esp the mini-disco and we now have had to youtube all the songs so we could put them on a cd for her!
Meals again are pretty much the same most nights but im sorry...i dont come on holiday to eat gourmet food..i come for my daughters enjoyment,to see her happy..the massive plus with this place is you can lie back and sunbathe and not have to worry about your children as you can see them all the time anyway so you do get a break too..:)
There are a few bars & shops about to be honest..Caseys is brilliant and enjoyed a few drinks in there but up the road are a few pubs serving Guinness and Carling..ect..so you can stretch your legs a bit and have a cold drink or too and walk back.
Rooms are basic but to be honest aslong as its clean and comfortable i care more about the view i get when i open my slide doors to the balcony..sea to the left to me and mountains to my right..wow...walk down to the beach at 8am in the morning and the whole place is so quiet..all you can hear is the sea lapping against the shore and the sun on your back...
Wi-fi can be paid for daily too..2 euros gets you an hour and a half or you can pay for the week..bars up the road have wi-fi too and across at the bar at the beach and thats very handy.
All in all i cant moan..we made some fantastic friends and didnt want to come home...we have already booked for next year and cannot wait to return...honestly if you have young children and you want a relaxing holiday you cant go wrong here...hope you have as much fun as we did...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Matt,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a comment on us.

Comments like yours make us be proud of the work we're doing here and i can tell you we're spreading the word to our staff so they can see how well they're working ;)

We would try not to dissapoint you!

We hopefully see you soon in the near future.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Booked as a last minute, low cost break for myself, hubby and children aged 5&3. Yes, the accommodation is dated but fairly clean in the rooms and eating areas. Excellent food quality, choice and freshness. Friendly hard working staff. Great entertainment team (with poor acts brought in occasionally). Fantastic splash pool for the kids. The beach is just a few steps from the entrance (one day there were jellyfish but not on the second visit). We hired a car for our holiday so discovered more of this beautiful island. I would recommend doing so especially if staying for more than a few days as there are limited places to go to within the resort itself. Overall we loved our holiday and agreed it was excellent value for money :D

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenisePatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for your comment.

Hearing your impressions and implementing them, is the best way to keep on improving.

We hope to see you around in the near future.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Visited this beautiful resort and stayed at these apartments 8 years ago and I always said was the nicest place id ever been and wanted to go back. We returned this July with a 14 yr old and 4 yr old and was not disappointed. It was as beautiful as ever. The splash pool has been build since last time and is fantastic because you can relax when you have younger children because it is very shallow. The food was plentiful and very good quality as was the drink. All the staff were lovely and animation team Brill with kids. We went on a boat trip which was organised by Byron from animation team which we really enjoyed. The rooms were of a good size and has everything you needed in. The beach is literally 2 mina away. I just love this place and for value for money you can't go wrong. We met one lady who moaned and complained about everything. I think she expected 5 star but wanted to pay 2 star prices. Excellent overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agaff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear,

First of all thanks for taking your time to write a message on us.

We appreciate your comments and we can tell you that we are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we'll see you around in the near future.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#4 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,004 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
#2 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,115 reviews
8.6 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
8.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balansat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balansat Resort

Address: 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range: $60 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Balansat Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balansat Resort is a holiday resort located next to the Puerto de San Miguel beach, on the northern side of the island of Ibiza.The resort has everything you need for a lovely family holiday by the sea.Accommodation consists of 125 apartments. Also you may find two large common areas with gardens and swimming pools, sunbeds, a children's park, a snack-bar, a buffet show-cooking and more. Come stay with us and enjoy all these amenities with your family and friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Balansat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balansat Apartamentos Hotel Puerto De San Miguel
Balansat Apartments Sant Miquel De
Balansat Resort Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing