We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Quite possibly the best place to stay on Ibiza. Perhaps not for more than a few days, and probably not with children, but the location, spa, food, service and general ambience (the sunsets!) take some beating. We'll be back!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank David011158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendanaXamena, Director Comercial at Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Such a plesaure to discover a comment like yours !!
We really appreciate when our guests totally enjoy our full concept to live a perfect wellness stay and rebirth, between heaven and sea, living our spa experience and our Brand new kitchen garden ! We are waiting to see you back :-)
Best regards, The Hacienda team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 640 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Without doubt an amazing view and has potential but lacks quality in everything. Myself and my best friend with a young baby went with the promise of high luxury and excitment, sadly we were very disappointed with our stay. When we made the reservation we asked a number of times if the hotel is baby friendly, repeatedly we were told it was ok.
- Upon arrival, we found that the room was on the 3rd level, very difficult to get in and out of the hotel room with a young child and buggy
- Settling into the room there were no baby facilities, we had ask for them
- My friend then decided to take a shower in the hammam shower, a seal was broken and all the water leaked onto the bedroom floor
- when i then made a complaint about this experience i was was asked to wait for 20 minutes to then be met by a very inexperienced assistant manager who was very unsympathetic to our bad experience thus far. In the end we were given free massages but what would have been nicer would have been a kind apology with a room upgrade which was baby friendly or a reduction in our bill. We lost an afternoon of our holiday with the complaint and wait to see if we could have another room.
- In all, the hotel lacks the finesse of a five star, more like a 3 star with a great view: the safe did not work the whole time, every night we had dinner at the restaurant we were presented with a bill even though we were staying on a half board basis, there was no complimentary water available, you don't get served by the pool unless you go and find help, there are no sun canopys by the pool area, hard to sit for young kids, the list could go on sadly

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Mill27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendanaXamena, Director Comercial at Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
To answer your comment we would like to add some elements. First, we ensure that to have a baby and a baby carriage can't be a problem in our hotel as the guests have lifts at disposal.
Then, according to your problem with the shower, would you remember that you tried to open the door on the wrong way so the door had been broken. Also, our vaults are in operations, just have to use it according to instructions. To finish, our Guest Relations Manager did her best to satisfy you as she already does with professionnalism. Best, The Hacienda Na Xamena Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed for our honeymoon. You pay for what you get and the view, service and atmosphere are unrivalled from a hotel SPA setting in Ibiza. I would definitely go back. We were upgraded with only a simple request and the turndown service and restaurant food was most impressive. Far enough away but not too far from all the action and sites this place offers an exceptional base for all types of Ibiza holiday makers. Definitely will go back. David and Peigi Eason. UK

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I would never expect a hotel like this at Ibiza. It shows you the other side of Ibiza and I was really impressed about the Location, the facilities and the stunning views. The private talasso Treatment you have to do. The stay in this hotel was the highlight of the whole holiday. Everything was just perfect and every euro worth. We definitely will be back.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Rooms with view over the see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Always thought Ibiza was 'party central' but this location is most definitely not! This location is lovely for a romantic getaway for a few nights. Did not get a chance to venture out to the 'secret' beaches but thats only due to us being there for 2 nights. The rooms were lovely and big with amazing views including sunsets. Breakfast was lovely the only thing I had a problem with was the food in the restaurants as I am a vegatarian, there were only a couple of choices. I would recommend hiring a car if staying here. You can then venture out to other places for lunch / dinner in the nearby towns as a taxi can cost up to 15 euros one way. Hotel staff were lovely and accomodating. The cascades (pools) were also nice and relaxing with nice views but some may not appreciate this at a cost of 35 euros pp. Would definitely come back for a relaxtion weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krish06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

the hotel turned out to be a big disappointment.

In spite of a very nice location, nice views and a good pool area we strongly recommend not to visit this hotel.

Mediocre rooms and especially the complete absence of service make this hotel not only completely overpriced (EUR600/night) but as well gives you many reasons to be upset. the staff seems to be a bunch of unskilled students which seem to be completely without supervision and training.

So - spend your money elsewhere!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stefan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaciendanaXamena, Director Comercial at Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear client,
we feel really sorry to read your comment about your stay.
It seems that all have not been as you were right to expected.
Nevertheless, in case of problem or disappointment we are always available to find any solution with our guest.
Our staff is often young, it is correct, but always available, as the spirit of our hotel requires : relax and wellbeing in a friendly ambient.
With our very best regards,
The Na Xamena team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Like the title says, best hotel ever and my girlfriend and I traveled a lot all over the world.

About our experience at the hotel: Staff was naturally friendly and made everything possible to make our stay an unforgettable one.

Yes, you do pay a lot, especially for Spanish standards, but you do get the stunning views, but the hotel cared about all the small details. Before arrival I mentioned I'm coming with my girlfriend to celebrate our first anniversary and the hotel welcomed us with a free bottle of champagne and then later at night they left a candle and a "happy anniversary" card, which might all not be of high material value, bearing in mind we paid 600€ per night, however it just sweetened the mood even more.

The pool, especially the water massage circuit was just great.

It's expensive, but worth every penny. We will be back!

Room Tip: Go for the superior room. You will have your own jaccuzzi with sea view in your room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
9.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
10.0 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 52 in Ibiza Town
186 reviews
9.0 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
815 reviews
13.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza

Address: Na Xamena s/n | San Miguel, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range: $393 - $794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza, is a white washed style property suspended 180m high above the glistering Mediterranean Sea, in the heart of a preserved natural park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Preferred Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Na Xamena Hotel
Hacienda Na Xamena San Miguel
Hacienda Ibiza
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing