We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Na Xamena, Ibiza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club Cartago(Port de Sant Miguel)
$137
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza(Port de Sant Miguel)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Club San Miguel(Port de Sant Miguel)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
San Miguel Hotel(Port de Sant Miguel)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
C'as Pla Hotel(Sant Miquel De Balansat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agroturism Sa Vinya den Palerm(Sant Miquel De Balansat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca Na Xica - Boutique Hotel & Spa(Sant Miquel De Balansat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
364
131
66
46
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
131
66
46
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden restaurantspa treatmentseden suitespectacular locationour honeymoondinner reservationsoutdoor poolamazing hotelrelaxing hotelstaff went out of their waymain townviews are amazingoverlooking the baysun loungershigh seasontapasmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 657 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We didnt stay at this hotel, but we were lucky enough to be invited to a wedding here a few days ago, it is in a stunning location, perched on a cliff on the north of the island. Even if you dont stay there, visit it for a drink. Breathtaking.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stevensharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I booked a 1 night stay as a treat while in Ibiza for a week. Having read some other reviews about this hotel we were in two minds whether or not we should book but are so glad we did. I think it is true that perhaps 5* are a stretch but this is definately not a 3* hotel as some have commented. I think 4* would be closer to the mark. We stayed in room 312 which was in good condition and looked recently refurbished. The spa bath was wonderful and the view across the bay was to die for. We booked the glamourous package (390€) which included the 45 min cascades experience and also a 3 course cordon-bleu evening meal which was very tasty and gave us a lesson on how much food you actually need to feel full. The breakfast was also included and had plenty of choice. The hotel has breath taking views and is itself a lovely looking building. There are a few small areas where they could pay finer attention to detail but this in no way spoilt our stay. If you are visiting Ibiza and want to treat yourself to a little bit of luxury then this is the place to be. The staff were all extremely friendly and we will definately be back again in the future. Thanks to everyone at Hacienda.. The King Family from Halifax

Room Tip: Room 312 was lovely. Sit in the spa bath and watch the sunset..
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halifaxkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

we visited this place at the end of a long day driving in ibiza. the views are amazing, and just like the photos on the website.

we had the octopus appetiser and drinks and it was a lovely end to the day. it was a bit pricey, 6 euros for a beer, so do be prepared to splash out here. on the plus side, all drinks come with bread, olives and nuts!

Room Tip: we didnt stay here so can't comment :(
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

3rd visit to this hotel and sad to say was disappointed this time. We visit this hotel for its secluded location and a chance for peace and quiet, however, we must have picked a bad time to visit as the guests were mainly families with very young children so the pool area and restaurants were very noisy with screaming children. Our understanding was this was a five star spa hotel so we were not expecting the level of noise and disruption that we had every day, plus, as the hotel is in such a fabulous location it is ideal for weddings and we had two over the weekend. Great for the couple and their guests, not so if you are there to relax and get away from it all. We had booked a superior room with terrace which was perfect but we were not aware there was an adjoining door and the children in the room next door had great fun banging on the door till the early hours of the morning and started again as soon as they arose. We asked to be moved and ended up in a very poor quality room with an unfinished bathroom but at least it was quieter!
Feel quite sad that we had such a bad experience as our previous two visits had been great. Maybe it was a case of 3rd time unlucky. Think the owners need to decide on what market they are aiming for. If it is to be a family oriented hotel then it should be advertised as such and guests wanting a quiet relaxing spa experience can choose to go elsewhere. Also, the bar menu needs to be updated as very limited choice for light lunches especially if staying 5 to 7 days or longer.
On a positive note the staff were excellent and the spa treatments amazing.
Overall we still enjoyed our stay but may take the advice of a previous reviewer and check out the gecko hotel for our next Ibiza holiday .

Room Tip: If you are not too concerned about having a terrace/balcony get a room on 3rd floor as lower floors can be quite noisy with guests above you walking backwards and forwards on wooden floors!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellopuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I had the most amazing time here - it was like heaven on earth!

We booked the 73 euros (per person) Cascadas suspendidas deal and couldn't get over what we got for our money. We had a lovely welcome from the staff which started off a really lovely experience.

The French girl who looked after was so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We got changed into our swimwear and were provided with a fluffy robe. We were taken to the Cascadas pool and as we turned to our right to see the view we were left speechless - it was absolutely breath taking! The view of the sea and cliffs was just incredible and we were so excited to spend the next 45 minutes in the pool. There are eight adjoining pools all with different temperatures. You go to the first pool where the bubbles are and basically follow the bubbles as you make your way through the different sections. The whole time you have that amazing view in front of you and we both have never felt more chilled out or further from London life! There is an attendant there the whole time to help if we needed it and we also had the whole place to ourselves.

After that amazing experience we showered and dressed for our lunch. After thinking we'd pay the 72 euros just to go to the Cascadas, we were really chuffed with the tapas lunch we were provided. It included delicious starters to share, a selection of meats each for main followed by a trio of desserts, also per person. We were stuffed! We also paid for some white wine sangria which was good. The whole time we were seated in the Eden restaurant and made the most of the view before being very sad to leave!

We will definitely go there again - we went as a couple but I think it would also make a great girls trip and I’ve decided to go there for a possible sophisticated hen do in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews