We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Venezia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, nice view”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Room was basic, but ok for a 3 star summer-holiday hotel, with air conditioning (a bit noisy, but it was fine to cool the room before night).

Rooms are with big balcony, and amazing view on the 'cala' (sea). Meals in the restaurant was really rich and various, with also the possibility of snach in the restaurants on the beach and on the swimming pool.

Staff was nice, pleasant, with different animations for all guests. We stayed with Eden viaggi tour operator.
We recommend to young couples and families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank TeoVe76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    338
    124
    52
    42
See reviews for
330
288
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I took my wife to be on holiday here, she fell in love with the place, i had been the year before
so knew what to expect. This was in 1988 and in those days it was a 'pay as you go', not all inclusive as it eventually became. We both liked the resort, the very laid back restruant and one cafe (a SPAR grocers) and cafe. Very peaceful resort just as described in the brochure,'sun, sea and sand, ideal for the sun worshipper' . We went 2 or even 3 times a year for about 8 years, i was self employed so money was not a problem.Nothing unfortunately lasts forever and the rot set in when the Galeon went "all inclusive". The hotel became a noisy drunken impolite haven, the culprits of course were the BRITISH!!! We stopped going to the galeon and went to the Don Carlos in santa eulalia in 1992, but always visit by taxi each time we are in Ibiza. We havn't been for 2 years though, better things to do!! I would rather have the pleasant memories than the way the resort has grown and become so commercialised. Ian Jones.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ibizaian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Seems like a regular occurence if you book this hotel, its closed and you get moved to hotel cartago. We were shocked on arrival to be told the hotel was closed and we would be taken to its sister hotel. However we had a fantastic week at hotel cartago and would book cartago over galeon due to location when we return.
Resort is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We booked this hotel for arrival 5.5.12 on arrival we found this hotel is closed. It is joined with Hotel Cartago and Club San Miguel and Cartago will accept you if you are booked for Galeon. However there was no clear information on the door that this is the case.
The Cartago we ended up in was a good hotel- please se my review on that page for full information.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank Misselaineious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

this hotel was great value for the price we paid. The view from the room was magnificant. The hotel room balcony was the most roomy. Could not fault this holiday .Have stayed in 5 star hotel but had a worse exprience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScotlandSmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I must admit I was a bit apprehensive having read the other reviews but Im not going to write what we did, the time we got up, how much I ate! These are the experiences we had at this hotel based on a pretty average persons perspective on an All Inclusive basis. We booked and flew with Thomson and are both 40 and we went alone, no kids! for 1 week. So I'll start with the good. The views are amazing, sea boats, lush hillside, food was very good offering choice and plenty of it, hotel was clean, Food times were kept to (evening restaurant 7-9pm, not 9.05!) hotel was cool and felt spacious, you could use the sister hotels facilities also, just below on the beech you can hire canoes, pedloes, sunbeds, go on the glass bottom boat.
And now the not so good (without pushing the point too hard as its just my opinion!) The hotel rooms and restaurant are very tired looking, the rooms very basic, walls paper thin, slamming doors and this was the 6th floor so we moved to the 9th floor (top floor) These are definately superior, still tired, but there was a picture on the wall, the lock on the patio doors worked and the maid came every day ( not with fresh towels, just made your bed and replaced a toilet roll, rinsed the bath) The corridors occasionally smelt of drains, the carpet runner was not hoovered all week, aprox 75% of the staff were so very obviously rude to English people, the Dutch French and German were clearly favoured which I found a mystery as we have visited Ibiza before and Spain etc and they are always lovely but why this hotel was so like this I dont know.The alcoholic drinks were very watered down and the coke was not coke as I know it. The meal times are so punctual, beware the wrath of the waiters! There are snacks at another two places though very limited. The building has lifts which you can spend a while waiting for. The chinese restaurant in a sister hotel has to be booked (no problem) but there were 9 dishes only of way below average food, coke lemonade and beer only, no music, no atmosphere and you are told where to sit.Comparable to a school canteen only really small ( no windows to see out of) NO talking allowed! Very weird!
Ibiza is truly beautiful, the hotel is in a picturesque part and we hired a car which was very straight forward. Just a quick note on the Thomson reps at the sister hotel (they're based there) they were helpful but not always around when they were supposed to be which I know others have mentioned in other reviews. Would we go again? Ibiza every time, Hotel Galeon, No but San Miguel is small but very pretty and the sister hotel next door was far less tired looking and more appealing. Whichever hotel you may chose, there are hundreds of steps to clime and a steep hill, so very difficult if your a bit unstable on your feet!

Room Tip: Book a 9th floor room if you can. Not alot here for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank packpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Hotel in beautiful location overlooking the bay. Food was edible most nights however, limited choice and shortage of veg.The themed nights provided slight improvement on menu, breakfast was good and was a shame this wasn't carried on at other meals. Part of complex and 2* hotel which was linked to it spoilt the complex if you were coming for a relaxing holiday. Hotel was clean and majority of the staff were pleasant, a couple of the waiters could have smiled once in a while.
Felt a little intimidated at the pool as entertainer appeared to be in everyones face so we spent our time at the main beach, which was a little dirty with cigarette ends and empty cups, we found a lovely cove on opposite side of the main beach. A bit of a trek but worth the peace and quiet and had a quaint little beach bar.
Great holiday with friends but doubt we will be visiting the complex again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lotty09001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
12.4 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,702 reviews
10.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,925 reviews
8.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#5 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
425 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
14.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
#1 of 4 in Cala Tarida
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza

Property: Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Address: Puerto San Miguel, 26, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Eden Village Galeon)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The services of the OLE Galeon Ibiza Hotel invite you to make the most of your holiday in Puerto San Miguel, Ibiza. Enjoy all of our services and amenities with the whole family, including children's games, sport, entertainment, gastronomy, relax... And the personalised attention you need. The OLE Galeon Ibiza Hotel is located in the north of Ibiza. It is a hotel in Puerto de San Miguel, built on a cliff overlooking the Bay of San Miguel, just a 2 minute walk to the beach and the Cave of Can Marca. From this hotel in the bay of San Miguel in Ibiza, it is possible to reach in just a few minutes by car the port of Benirras, sail to Illa Murada and arrive to the airport in 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeon Hotel San Miguel
Galeon Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing