We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of San Miguel Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port de Sant Miguel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Miguel Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Clean, staff were very helpful and pleasant nice rooms and the food was good. Quiet resort, good for kids entertainment. (I had my 2 children aged 5 & 2) Loads of activities during day/night. Would recommend. Going back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samf1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    110
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
127
72
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just come from a week at the San Miguel Hotel and what a relaxing and enjoyable week it was. This was our first time at an all inclusive hotel and wasn't sure what to expect. No need to have worried, the food was lovely with plenty of choice. The hotel itself is spotless, the only thing that was a negative was that there were only 2 lifts and you often had to queue or walk up the stairs but after all the food we needed the exercise. The location of the hotel is really impressive with lots of beach activity. My girls aged 13 and 17 especially enjoyed the kayaking which was free from the hotel. The entertainment was a bit hit and miss sometimes but overall Zorro and his team worked really hard. We enjoyed the Men v Women Night and the Hypnotist show. It was definitely a relaxing holiday and would recommend to others and also will be taking a trip back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our 7th visit to The San Miguel Hotel as always the hotel and the rooms were very clean the staff very helpfull,there is the hotel pool and the beach club pool this is where the daytime compertitions and eveining entertainment take place,Zorro and his team keep both children and adults entertained daytime and evening,They are they are the best animation team I have seen. Many people return year after year, this is a great fun hoilday set in a beautiful small bay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brierley Hill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family and I spent a week in the San Miguel Hotel, 5th - 12th August 2013. The location is beautiful with fabulous views. We spent most of our time at the Beach club pool as it was more fun for the kids aged 3 and 11, never had too much trouble getting sun loungers even though we didn't go to the pool until about 11. Food was great and I feel they made an effort to vary things especially at evening meals for example paella one night, slow cooked beef and pork, fresh fish. We loved the Tapas bar on the ground floor for a drink and some delicious tapas before going up to the 8th floor for dinner. The rooms are basic and dated but clean and comfortable. The lifts are slow and always busy sometimes we walked 7 flights instead of waiting. The entertainment was good, kids club was alright but they preferred to stay with us especially the 3 year old. At night if the kids got bored of the entertainment we would take our drinks and sit on the beach while the kids played. There were loads of jelly fish in the sea don't know if it was the time of year but we only went in the water twice while it seemed clear. We would go back and recommend this hotel maybe only for a week as the resort is small.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne120604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is very good, the rooms are a little on the basic side and the pools are a little bit small, they are the only downside and very small ones at that. The food is superb, good quality and plenty of choice and they never run out of anything. The entertainment team are also superb, led by the Belgium 'Zorro' they will keep you very well entertained both day and night, look out for the poker nights on Sunday and Wednesday. Will go back and advise that you give a go too, plenty for adults and kids alike.

Room Tip: Get the aircon, you will need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gtubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We traveled here from 10th to 17th July, possibly at the busiest time for this hotel. We were on a night flight and were checked in by the very courteous night porter. His English is not wonderful, but he managed to answer any questions we had. We were in a room for 2 adults and 2 children. Now, we are not the averaged sized family with 3 males around 6ft tall, and we found the room to be a little cramped. We went to reception the next morning and asked if they had another room available. We were told the hotel was full, but if we came back the next morning people were checking out. We were hoping for a superior room as we had been told they were bigger. However, we were offered a two bedroom apartment which was built next door to the hotel, reached by a fire exit on the 6th floor, or through reception on the 8th. This was more than adequate for our needs and included a small kitchenette. We were charged an extra 20 Euro a night more. But add up the price of the fridge in the original room, and the TV and this covered the extra, as the apartment had a fridge already, and the TV was free. Now, about the hotel itself, yes, it is a bit upside down! Reception and main dining area on the top floor. You soon get used to it though. There were, on occasions, queues for the lifts, but hey, what's the hurry? Chill out, you're on holiday!!
The sunbeds!! Yes, there were sometimes a shortage of sunbeds, with lots reserved and not used. If this is the case, get yourself down to the beach. 5 Euro for a bed and umbrella for the day. The beach and the bay is stunning!!!
The staff are fab! I haven't got a bad word to say about them. The animation team are THE hardest working people I have ever met!! The entertainment for the children is second to none. There is something going on all day, and into the evening. Everyone mentions Zorro, and it's true, he's amazing, sometimes he's not so PC but he's funny and means no harm.
So, in conclusion what can I say, this is a fab hotel, do remember it is a 3 star, so you're not going to get 5* facilities, but the hotel is very clean, no bugs, no dirt!! It all makes for a great family holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denise3834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

had a brilliant holiday here , with food , drink & facilities all spot on , went with my wife , 2 daughters ( 16 & 11 ) , & my parents and we all had a ball ..............if thinking about going here , don`t hesitate , just do it .

Room Tip: sea view rooms are brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#5 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
403 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
543 reviews
9.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Miami Ibiza
13.7 mi away
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
#15 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Miguel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Miguel Hotel

Property: San Miguel Hotel
Address: Carretera General del Sur, 07815, Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Port de Sant Miguel
Number of rooms: 260
Also Known As:
San Miguel Hotel Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing