We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Byke Old Anchor Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Goa(Cavelossim)
$172
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dona Sa Maria(Cavelossim)(Great Value!)
$15
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$27
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mike's Place(Cavelossim)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
99
126
90
48
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
126
90
48
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsveg restaurantpure veg foodrain dancesal riverawesome locationsea beachfood quality isopen spacehuge propertynice resortrooms are bigpool sidestar resortwater sportsclean beachvegetariandiscotheque
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 446 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

It's a big resort with beautiful landscape. The location is near to Cavelossim Beach. Most of the rooms of this hotel are big, but need repairs and maintenance. Food is of average quality. Hotel staff is OK, not too professional and polite.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ADVENTURER_LEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

the hotel was booked a month in advance , 10 days before leaving i confirmed about my booking in goa and their bombay office, they said everything confirmed. on the day of check-in also i confirmed abt my booking but when we reached there we had to wait for nearly 4 hours to get a room, the rooms they were offering were stinking and it was not possible for anyone to stay there, no facilites in room , no proper blankets no pillows, no info as to which number to dial for room service, reception or house keeping. the staff was very rudeand the worst part that they said we have no rooms in the name os ms alpana gupta, as it was late night we had to compromise with room as they refused to give refund also . we reached around 1630 hrs and we got rooms around 2030 hrs , did not get anything to eat or drink .extra money was demanded by us to give clean rooms. it seems that the hotel was closed since last 5 years and they have just opened to get business without basic facility. i request clear trip should not recomend this hotel until its fully done up. my 5 guest from uk were very upset and went with a bad experience about goa. our trip was totally ruined by this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank ALPANA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Old Anchor Resort is one of the oldest and hopeless resort in entire Goa and its belong to Dalmia Group of Hotels. The location of the resort is very good, just opposite to Cavelossim Beach. The rooms are pathetic & very old. There is a punjing smell all around the room and bathroom. We were there in Feb, 2011 with my 2 friends & family. We were very upset by seeing the rooms condition and all around renovation was going on. So we immediately asked the manger to refund our money and we shifted to The SHIKARA BEACH RESORT just next to Old Anchor. Really it was a joke to book Old Anchor.

Room Tip: Don't even think to book a room in The Old Anchor Resort.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SumitMalpani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Do not even bother booking at this hotel. We went there for 2n/3d recently in Oct 2012 (A/C rooms with breakfast free). Weather was humid and extremely hot. Right from the reception till we left, it was horrible experience

No water.
There was no electricity for half a day. In the night, power used to go on/off
No catalogue in the room (at-least for phone numbers)
No dustbin
No floor-mats
Floor was dirty
Pathetic response for room-service

Room Tip: Book at some other hotels
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandeep_slash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we stayed at old anchor in the year 2005.. its the most amazing, peaceful and spacious resort with the cavelossim beach on one side and backwaters on the other. Rooms were good and clean. At night i enjoyed sitting outside on the velvet grass which was in front of each room ..it was just like a set of some bollywood movie with all those furnished beautiful houses and green backgrounds with ducks roaming around and fountain flowing heavily.
The food was good and d beach has all famous adventure sports..
The only thing dat i disliked was the pool which was full of toads during night time..
Overall the resort is fun with the discotheque on the cruise like reception every night

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews