We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,719)
Filter reviews
2,719 results
Traveler rating
1,987
515
133
48
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,987
515
133
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon suite private beach conservatory room club suite coconut water park hyatt indian restaurant beach restaurant tennis courts buggy service beautiful property arabian sea fisherman's wharf main restaurant water sports seafood monsoon season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,719 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2019

We overcame a slight "hiccup" during check in to find The Leela Goa to be one of the best hotels we have stayed at after Rixos Ras Al Khaimah! The hotel is located just beside the private beach and sits on 75acres of beautifuly set out gardens and lawns. This was ideal for us, especially me, as I wanted total relaxation and rest! The staff were all very freindly with some, like Laxmi, Trishita, Amit, Cardida and Shalini, ensuring we had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was good and well presented. We were surprised a couple of times, to find drinks and cake to celebrate my birthday and our wedding anniversary. The facilities were all good, especially, the bicycles! The Italian restaurant situated along the river, served us a delicious meal thanks to Chef Afser, who went out of his way to come out to chat to us.
We took the opportunity to travel as "locals" and took a bus to Margao! The journey was good and we met some really kind folks along the journey. Check out became a little emotional......but I am sure we will return to this beautiful place!

Room tip: All the rooms are chalet type, means, no upstairs/downstairs.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank n9aeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Naeem,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Leela Goa and we are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

It is indeed gratifying to receive such encouraging comments and to know that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

With best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Lovely Staff and beautiful resort ! We had a great 5 day break. Kids loved it, food was excellent and our villa was beautiful. Hotel staff were there to help anytime to ensure we were comfortable. The resort is so big and exceptional. Have stayed in Taj and Park Hayatt, but Leela is the best.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you and your family had a memorable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

As soon as we Landed at Goa
BMW X5 came to receive us from Airport

Comfort starts here

Stay, Food, Beach, Pool and Other Facilities was just Awesome

Facilities for Infants were available
Kids play area was small but hospitality was really good.

Overall a great experience

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Manish Kumar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Manish,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Leela Goa and for taking the time to review our resort.

The entire team is delighted to receive such wonderful feedback and to learn that your experience at our hotel has been exemplary.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and your feedback will definitely encourage my team to continuously strive for excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

We recently stayed at the Leela Goa and it exceeded our expectations! The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the rooms very nice and super comfortable. Great balcony overlooking a large pond with so much wildlife. All of the staff were so kind and went out of their way to be helpful! The food was great as well. The variety was amazing and the Breakfast buffet had both north and South Indian in addition to international-yum! They really have it together and it made for such an enjoyable trip! We would definitely stay again and probably go during low season as it was not crowded so very calm. It’s honestly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in if not the best. Thanks Leela!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Leela Goa and for taking the time to review our resort.

The entire team is delighted to receive such wonderful feedback and to learn that your experience at our hotel has been exemplary.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and your feedback will definitely encourage my team to continuously strive for excellence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

We went to Goa for a short weekend break few months back and stayed at Leela Goa. It is an amazing resort, beyond words to explain. It was my first time at Leela, though had been to Goa before but had never experienced a Goa vacation like this before. Excellent food, amazing rooms and superb hospitality. We booked with our Weekend Getaway with Altiqa Lifestyles and it was a perfect choice. Next time I am surely coming back for my Goa Vacation.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkpatel_jamnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Mr. Patel,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Leela Goa and we are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

It is indeed gratifying to receive such encouraging comments and to know that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

With best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews