We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort”
Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Resort”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Leela Goa now feels like a second home to us. The property comprises of well manicured lawns and the lagoon view from each room is very relaxing.

What makes this resort most special is the service. Staff are very engaging and always willing to go the extra mile. Mr Shridhar Nair (The General Manager) has done a fantastic job by creating a culture comprising the true essence of hospitality.

Me and my wife have stayed at many 5 star hotels/ resorts around the world, but the Leela Goa is by far our favourite. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated and has already been shared with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,608
    465
    117
    44
    32
See reviews for
689
965
46
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

One who want to enjoy real holiday with peace of mind and with full comfort of time and money then this is the hotel to stay with full luxury ,and the time goes so fast that you don't even know that 7 days of your life is gone .

Room Tip: you stay in any room you enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vksolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

For a beach / lazy holiday this is a great resort. There is plenty to do within the complex of the hotel. Daily activities put on by the hotel are undersubscribed so are like personal classes! We tried the yoga and Pilates and thoroughly enjoyed both.

All staff of the property are highly attentive and seem to genuinely enjoy working for leela which is refreshing compared to other hotels we have stayed at.

Our room was a lagoon suite which had recently been refurbished to a very high standard and was very comfortable. Complimentary champagne was provided in the room on arrival with personal greeting card - nice touch.

The breakfast was large with good variety however more western options would be welcome.

Overall a highly enjoyable stay, we would happily return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed there for a few days and enjoyed it so much that we did not feel like stepping out of the resort.
The property is huge with beautiful landscape and every possible recreational amenity like swimming pool, golf course, tennis court, basket ball court, indoor games, kids play area, casino, beach (not private but a short walk away). We loved walking around the place but there were also golf carts provided to move guests around.
The room was clean and beautifully done and the staff very warm.
We enjoyed our stay.

The Spa however was horrible and did not par with the standard of this luxurious hotel. Regret using it and wasting my time and money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PriyankaGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are pleased to know that you overall had an enjoyable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Really sorry to note that your spa experience was not to your satisfaction and we would greatly appreciate if you can let us have a few more details regarding this service so that we can ensure corrective measures. Please email me on shridhar.nair@theleela.com.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a couple of days here at the end of our stay in Goa and I already cannot wait to return!

This place is extremely special and I would recommend it to everybody. Yes, it is expensive but worth every penny and the outstanding service justifies the price.

The landscaping and beach are pretty spectacular and it's unusual to find such a clean beach in Goa with no sellers hassling you. Seafood lovers must try the seafood platter at the beach restaurant.

Every little detail has been thought about to make one's stay perfect here and I will definitely be returning!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Eskimo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated and has already been shared with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Very relaxing with some of the best service we have had anywhere. The Club is a must stay, pool suite amazing value. Ananda and Rootjip were notably the best service staff. Hotel and grounds are beautiful, food is incredible, especially in the Club.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stewart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Club at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have been travelling to India since 1979. It is a place you love or loathe: I love it. The Leela Palace Hotel in Goa is an exceptional Hotel. Superb décor, wonderful food and kindness and respect rarely found in many places. The landscaped grounds and private beach made this a magical place. While working in Mumbai, I stayed at the Leela near the airport - also excellent - the Management there kindly arranged for us to go to the Goa Leela and we were not disappointed. I would love to go back.

Room Tip: All of them are individual. Any are good, set in landscaped grounds and surrounded by water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
3,037 reviews
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
21.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,547 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Property: The Leela Goa
Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing