We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monsoon visit to Goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Monsoon visit to Goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Amazing property ! despite heavy rains i felt it was a paradise
the flora n fauna..9birds) is just mind blowing .
Th ebeach is pvt and spent hours without any nuisance.
Hired a bicycle and went around the place.
People are courteous and rooms were cozy.
Food was well spread.

Surely will go back someday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time taken by you to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Thank you very much for your kind comments and it was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,538
    452
    113
    41
    31
See reviews for
643
939
43
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife & I have just got back from India where we had an excellent holiday. We had 5 nights at the Leela in Goa where we set out to chill out & relax after a busy time in North India. We had a great stay, we were certainly not disappointed. Our room was lovely (although the pillows were a bit uncomfortable, both types we tried), it was modern, with a super aspect looking out to the lagoon. We played golf twice which was fun, I had 2 massages from a lady called Dikit (I think), the massages were superb & she was very nice. But we spent quite a lot of time on the magnificent beach, we swam in the sea & walked up & down the beach many times, really enjoyable. The Restuarants were very good. A good break, the Leela is to be recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philiphiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and your kind feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great property to be in... We all know that this is a brand of Luxury and you have spend some extra bucks to get in, but the experience is amazing...

Great service, Good Food and Right on the beach. Love the pool in here and added to it the rooms are a great.

Room Tip: Experience the property, and try the club room or the Villa....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVHarish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Its truly the best resort in Goa. For a good bargain, you have to visit during the monsoons (off season). The property is huge, with direct access to the beach. The Spa is fantastic too. I am a foodie and the best part of this resort are the buffet spreads! They are simply superb!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TVSIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had visited the property as a part of business meet and spent a great time in meeting our guests and spending time with the friend. Though resort is essentially for holidaying it is perfect spot for leisure business meet.
Pros:
Vast Property
Room Service
Huge Rooms

Cons:
Away from Airport
Pests in the lawn

Room Tip: Rooms Next to lagoons are pleasant experience in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at The Leela, Cavelossim, Goa, during the last week of September 2013. We booked well in advance. We were pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and the comfort of our stay .
From our welcome on arrival with marigold garlands, to the time of our departure, the Staff looked after us extremely well and graciously.
We stayed in one of the lagoon terrace rooms. Room quality and service was second to none; very clean, quiet and room service, un-obstrusive.
Our request for hotel buggies to take us around the vast property was met promptly and efficiently. The multi-cuisine restaurant food spreads were excellent in range and quality, particularly the Indian non-vegetarian section !
The Hotel USP is their pro-active eco-friendly and bio-diversity programs which made our stay ever so interesting with the vast range of flora and fauna found all over the landscaped Property. The private beach is excellently maintained though we didn't get to partake of the beach-side restaurant as it was off-peak season.
My wife and I were made to feel so at home by the friendly and efficient staff , be it at the lobby, bar, pool-side, or restaurants.
A thoroughly enjoyable and an unforgettable stay. Highly recommended for a holiday in South Goa; look no further !

Room Tip: As rooms are spread out over a vast area, choose a room closer to the main Hotel building and overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexisGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff is greatly appreciated and has already been forwarded to my entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at The Leela Goa for the second time and although the 2nd booking was not directly with the hotel, we were immediately recognized and were given the same lagoon suite we had on our first stay. That was an efficient and gentle treatment. Everything at the Leela Goa is making you feeling well. From the staff, nice and efficient in all the hotel and facilities, to the luxurious gardens and the beach front where you have an excellent service in a beautiful set up. We enjoyed the Diwali evening at the hotel which was very good in term of quality of food and entertainment (this point is not always obvious according to Indian standard, i mean nice singer and cool music instead of loudly and agressive music that Indians seem to prefer even in 5 stars resorts). In conclusion, definitely the service and quality of a 5 stars. A tip : ask the concierge for booking a diner to the sea food restaurant Fisherman Wharf which is 5 mn walking from the hotel. It is excellent and very good price

Room Tip: Lagoon suites are well located close to the hotel facilities and to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grimo150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
21.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
10.5 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 39 in Salcette District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Property: The Leela Goa
Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing