We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had put up for 3 nights this month, overall stay was fun and comfortable. Quality of room, service of staff, range of buffet for lunch/dinner, moving around in the property in all gives you awesome feel. Staff were courteous and pleasing. Only area of dissatisfaction was the packed breakfast they provided on checkout day, inspite of request for some hot/warm items to be packed they provided fruits and juices in the box, even though our checkout was not too early, we had checked out at 7.15 am, breakfast buffet starts at 7.30 am, and our package had last day breakfast included. This apart overall it was good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikashJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.

Your constructive comments regarding the packed breakfast arrangements have already been taken up with my team for necessary improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,559
    457
    114
    42
    32
See reviews for
654
951
43
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

i stayed in Leela for 3 nights despite the fact that it was not a very affordable option for me. the only justification was that memorability is inversely proportionate to affordability.

the place is outstanding. i did not sneak out of the property for the entire duration of my stay. right from the we lcomdrink, everything was luxurious and flawless. the hospitality was impeccable. the only rue was that i was not allowed to carry by bicycle to the beach. a small heartbreak you see!

overall, no complaints - full experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgeliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakodar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Leela Goa is a awesome property, we had a pleasant stay apart from the hospitality of the staff. neither there was good quality food nor it was served properly. I mean to say they have redicilous service , like more we can say third class service . they dont even bother either the guests have been waiting for food like chapatis to b served in time . They dont bother we r sitting in their restaurant.
over all service was THIRD CLASS . ME AND MY FAMILY WILL NOT SUGGEST ANYBODY TO VISIT THERE. just wastage of ur money.

Room Tip: lagoon suits r very nice spacious . but may b other catagory of rooms might b better . but for sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munishdheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are really sorry to note that your overall experience at our resort did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and your family and your feedback has already been taken up with my team for corrective measures.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a more positive impression as we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was our first visit to India , we stayed at the Leela and enjoyed very minute, it is a truly wonderful place to stay. The staff are a credit to the hotel nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed in a conservatory room which was excellent, comfortable,spotlessly cleaned plenty of room and a nice view of the lagoon. We had a full board package and ate in the main restaurant for all our meals. The food was delicious with plenty of choice and if you couldn't see anything you wanted the chef's offered to cook anything you requested and were happy to do so, the staff were always cheerful polite and friendly they made us feel welcome and relaxed we can't praise them enough. We used the spa and gym, both were very clean and the facilities including the lovely outdoor pool were immaculate. The vast grounds are colourful and well maintained and contribute to the gorgeous environment. Cannot find any fault with this hotel it's one of the best we have stayed in and would recommend it to anyone, we enjoyed a lovely week there and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We greatly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and services and do hope that you find an opportunity soon to stay with us again.

Thank you and best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Place , Food, Amenities , Room Service , Especcially house Keeping desk service was excellent . Special thanks to Mr.Nair the GM of the resort for arranging beautiful cake & Champaign on of the special occasion...!

Great Going Guys...! Thanks

Room Tip: I found most of the rooms are Lagoon Facing...! just in case if possible try to choose room near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam_romance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We greatly appreciate your kind comments and very happy to know that you had a memorable stay, especially since you were celebrating a special occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you and best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
148 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My 1st stay at the Leela Goa...and well it more than lived up to the recommendations. great hotel...great escape...well laid out property...lovely beach...great team...wonderful food...brilliant landscaping...

the travel from your room to main building can be a bummer at times especially when you are waiting for the buggy...the walk if weather permits is super...

this is one resort you should experiment when in Goa...however do bear in mind once you are inside the resort stay in...nearest (party) civilization is about 90 mins away...

Room Tip: take a first floor room...if you can manage a sea view...would be wonderful...but must say majority...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoj A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We greatly appreciate your kind comments and do hope that you find an opportunity soon to stay with us again.

Thank you and best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indore india
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This was one of my dream destinations as a routine process was hv some advance arrangements which was really taken in a good manner by mona at the front desk as we arrived at the airport coach was ready to drop us at the hotel as we entered into the hotel was really surprised to see a 20 years old property has been maintained in such a good manner hats off to the owner who has planned so beautifully that at a single point u can't find a mistake
We had booked conservative premier rooms which r really good w a spacious bathrooms u really feel refreshing to sit towards lagoon and w they don't hv they hv everything to pamper urself so nice baggies to take u from one place to another when u r here u just feel to be here only
Now lets come on food part I had been to leela Mumbai udaipur gurgaon but trust me here I was speechless w the quality of service from usha Rajeev Allen and chef santosh u r superb will suggest everyone to try his saffron rice and khichdi excellent
Really if its goa it should be leela thanx a lot to everyone for making our stay so nice now looking forward for u chennai and Delhi hotels
It is really a fact all leela hotels r made from heart by captain sir once again hats off to him and his team will suggest everyone to stay here

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff is greatly appreciated and it was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with my entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
21.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
10.5 mi away
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
#2 of 38 in Salcette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Property: The Leela Goa
Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing