We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Vacation”
Review of The Leela Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Goa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Vacation”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have just spent 10 days at the Leela in late February 2013 and cannot fault the facilities and service in any way. The staff were unbelievably friendly and would do anything for you, in fact, you could not walk more than a few meters, without being greeted by staff ranging from gardeners, through to 'ice boys'.
The rooms were immaculate and anything you desired was only a phone call away. Free newspapers, towels changed twice a day and free transport around the complex.
The area is quiet, but there are varied restaurants and bars locally and in Cavelossim.(3Km away - Taxi 150 rupees £1-80p or even cheaper on local bus - 10 rupees). If you want lots of action, you may be better in the North.
Beach bars are particularly good and very cheap, providing excellent food and drink throughout day and night. These provide an excellent alternative, to the very expensive food and drink at the Leela.
Perhaps only one grumble and that is having to pay for Internet access ( £1 per half hour)

Room Tip: The Leela is a huge resort, but you are never more than a couple of minutes from the beach or pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derek w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated and it was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with my entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,566
    460
    115
    42
    32
See reviews for
659
952
44
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We came to the Leela Goa with our 4 month old baby. The hotel is very baby friendly and we found the service exceptional. The staff is courteous and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The food is excellent and i recommend buying a half-board package since there isnt much around the resort. The beach is accessible from the resort and its clean and uncluttered for the most part. The hotel also has early morning yoga classes, cycles and a nice entertainment centre. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Try and get a room closer to the restaurant/reception. Its more accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JyotiSamajpati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Very happy to know that you and your family had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is much appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We came here after a very busy 10 days touring northern India and loved the peaceful location. The staff here are some of the nicest we have met anywhere in the world and could not do enough for you. The par three golf course is delightful and just right for a holiday knock around. The restaurants are not cheap but just outside the entrance are some great eating places that serve fresh fish (Betty's & Fisherman's Wharf). There is also a great place on the beach for lunch (Mike's place) and they do a great seafood soup for about £2! Rooms are spacious and comfortable and we would certainly recommend this hotel for some guaranteed winter sunshine with a flight time of about 8hrs.

Room Tip: The single storey rooms have vaulted ceilings that make then appear more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Very happy to know that you overall had an enjoyable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We came here for a family wedding on the Leela lawns. All through the organising, all the staff were excellent and helpful; and the wedding was great. The buffet dinner was wonderful, and all the staff worked very very hard and were fantastic. The beach was very clean and the golf course looked excellent. It couldn't be faulted in any way. This was a great place for a wedding!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzy1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Leela Goa is a beautiful resort. But the location means that u r away from the night life and parties which are synonymous with a place like Goa. If you are looking for that, the. Head to north Goa.

Leela is amazing if you are looking for seclusion, luxury and an awesome spa. Service is keen and complete. Rooms are nice a bit dated but very luxurious. Beach is clean. FnB is world class and expensive

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gomze d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Pleased to know that you overall had a comfortable stay and your kind comments regarding our service is greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Overall a fantastic experience and worth the cost to get the impeccable service/treatment/amenities. It's located in a beautiful setting with a very clean beach. We had some minor problems with the water in the room which was immediately addressed. I do wish that one did not have to be in "swimming" gear to get in the pool - swimming shorts and a t-shirt were not adequate, but did not dampen the trip by any means.

Would go to any leela based on this experience and would recommend since it delivers what it advertises.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCNY911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 days with a couple friend and our 4 month old daughter. It was her first vacation post birth and thus a special trip for us. The whole experience was great with the bus picking us up atthe airport with wet towels. Then greeted warmly at the property. We were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade. We spent a lot of time on the private beach which felt more like an extention of the resort. The dining experience was special at the beach and restaurant by river. The only part we didn't like was the taste of buffet spread which was customised to the pallet of the group occupying majority of the property. We were oblidged by adjusting food credits against a la carte ordering. From then on the culinary experience was bang on. Would strongly recommend to anyone looking to spend quality time. Only request will be to improve on service since it takes long to cover the huge property in limited buggies.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alikausarsiddiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shridhar_Nair, General Manager at The Leela Goa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Leela Goa.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward welcoming you and your family back to The Leela Goa.

Best regards,

Shridhar Nair
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,953 reviews
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
21.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,515 reviews
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Goa

Property: The Leela Goa
Address: Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#1 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine the opulence and luxury of 5 star hotels, The Leela Goa with the natural beauty and Portuguese heritage of South Goa for the ultimate beach holiday. The hotel is set in 75 lush acres with a pristine beach, a 12 hole golf course and world class dining making it the finest 5 star hotels in Goa. While the rooms and suites, The Restaurant and the signature Jamavar have been designed by Jeffrey A. Wilkes, the principal designer of DESIGNWILKES, the art and embellishment has been done by Mrs. Madhu Nair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your The Leela Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Kempinski Goa Cavelossim
Leela Goa
Goa Hotel Leela
Goa Leela
Leela Kempinski Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Leela Palace Goa
The Leela Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing